We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,496)
Filter reviews
3,496 results
Traveller rating
1,422
1,372
453
136
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,422
1,372
453
136
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streetcar parktennant streetthird floorself servicebarclaycard arenacorner roombreakfast was includedbrindley placethe breakfast areaair concity centresymphony hallhigh floorbars and restaurantsroom cardsaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,424 - 2,429 of 3,496 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The rooms were of a really good standard with everything you'd need. I really like the additional laptop trays, ironing boards, irons etc... Sadly the hotel had issues with the air conditioning this week but they deal with up my concerns calmly and professionally. I would re book if visiting the ICC again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rthomas38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hi Rthomas38,

We Thank-you for your 4 stars, we are over the moon about your comments, and of course nothing is too much for our guests at the Hampton.

As you mention we were experiencing some issues …However all have now been rectified and resolved.

Therefore we look forward to welcoming your back in the near future


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

having read previous reviews re weekend noise levels on Broad Street requested and allocated a corner room on the 17th floor. Noise not an issue but slowness of lifts at busy times meant factoring this into my plans when attempting to race back to ICC. Main issue air-conditioning working below average, room at times unpleasantly warm but it was an exceptionally hot weekend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hi Caroline C
I am over the moon to read how much you enjoyed the room at our hotel .

With that being said of course I am disappointed that there were elements of your stay that were not satisfactory, however I am confident that these issues you mention.. have now been rectified and resolved.


We hope to welcome you back very soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had reason to stay here as we were seeing a friend perform at Jongleurs Comedy club.

Arrived an hour early, and the hotel was more than willing to check us in, a big bonus.

What a great hotel, the beds are extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms are stunning. The water pressure in the shower is also great.

And breakfast was very nice indeed, and also included in the price. I don't normally come this end of Birmingham, but if I needed to I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trusse03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Hi trusse03


We are over the moon to read you will stay with us again and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at the Hampton.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were visiting The Rep and wanted to stay over and find a convenient hotel from which we could walk. The hotel met all our expectations and the staff were all well trained and efficient and the room was very clean and comfortable. A full breakfast was included in the room rate. A comfortable hotel that was very good value for money. We had a very good stay in Birmingham after visiting the theatre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Hi Sandra M


Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton, whilst going to Rep we are proud to be your hotel of choice and I elated to see your 5 star review.

We hope on your next visit to birmingham you select us as your hotel .


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Found this hotel on late rooms.com. Had a bit of trouble finding the car park coming from M5 South as it was tucked away off Broad Street and had to ring the hotel to find directions. They gave us a corner room on the 11th floor which had a fantastic view of the city. The room was fantastic with a shower and the breakfast was equally as brilliant. The hotel is located literally 200 yds from Brindley Place and Broad Street and we went to Carluccios for dinner. Love Broad Street for the nightlife and general atmosphere and would definitely recommend this hotel again. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are more quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Anna W

Let me start by saying Thank-you for your wonderful 5 stars , we will wear each one with pride.
It really shows that we are doing things right and based on what you have written we are also doing this for you too.

I will make all the team aware of your review in the weekly meeting so once again Thank-you

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews