We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, lovely breakfast, Nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Norbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, lovely breakfast, Nice staff”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed for one night for a graduation ceremony.
The hotel was lovely and clean.
Very efficient staff when checking in and lovely clean rooms.
Loved the breakfast choice and plenty of everything.
Will definately stay again when in Birmingham.
Thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsNelson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear MrsNelson60

Hope you had a wonderful time at the graduation you attended and we are so pleased to know that we were the hotel of choice on such a special occassion.
We look forward to your return


Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,304
    1,249
    410
    121
    94
See reviews for
376
1,162
116
782
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (646)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We found an excellent rate for the Hampton and were very pleased with our stay. Our room was comfortable, clean, and with excellent amenities (apart from the somewhat strange frosted glass door to the bathroom). The daily breakfast was delicious with many options, and although we were gone most of each day and couldn't enjoy them, the hotel's sitting areas and fitness room looked nice. I would definitely stay here again if we returned to Birmingham.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being up high on the 16th floor: the view was great and it was quiet, although the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelSimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Good Afternoon MelSimm,

Its great news to hear that you would stay here with us again, we pride ourselves on turning first time guests into second and third time guest so this makes us over the moon.

We look forward to your return

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed for one night in middle of July. Idea location in the centre of Broad Street. Very nice room and bathroom, and a comfy bed. Breakfast had a good selection and set us up for the day. Would stay again as good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsmo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hi Mrsmo2014

Im pleased to read you had a great breakfast at the Hampton by Hilton and it set you up for the day and that you will stay again, we look forward to this.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here on a saturday night after spending the weekend in Birmingham. I had taken my two sisters as they had never been to a Hilton before and I was slightly embarassed at the average quality of the hotel.

The location is good if you want to party, if you don't want to hear noise I would request one of the higher rooms. Although, in the morning we waited a full 10 minutes for a lift to arrive on floor 17, which then stopped at most floors on the way down despite being full. Allow a good 20 minutes to get downstairs if on a top floor.

The room was nothing special, and I was seriously disappointed with the breakfast provided. My sister cannot eat pork, and we were disappointed to find out that the only thing she could eat from the hot menu was potatoes (that had run out so she could only have 2) and beans. There was no vegetarian hot option in place of sausages or bacon, and she struggled to find something she could eat. The toast machine was barely working)and hence causing a large queue. There was hardly any food left, the juice machine wasn't working properly and I found a suspicious fibre in my pastry.

Not really what I'd expect from a Hilton, possibly because it's a Hampton by Hilton.

Room Tip: Room on a higher floor if you want to escape the noise of Broad Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_DeputyGM, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Hannah S

Thank you for your review of the hotel.
I am sorry to read that the Hampton by Hilton did not exceed your expectations.
As you have mentioned we are a Hampton, so we are not a full service Hilton, so the offering is slightly different.
If you wish to discuss this any further please do not hesitate to contact me direct.
Regards
Chris Trow
Deputy General Manager
Chris.trow@hbhbroadstreet.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kegworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night, the hotel was easy to find and a great location for the nightlife.
Check in staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were comfy and we definitely appreciated the aircon.
Breakfast had everything you needed with plenty of selection.
Will be certainly staying again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bear11031986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear bear11031986,

I would just like to say Thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review of the Hampton.

We are pleased to hear you had such a great stay.

I shall be informing the team of your great comments

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I spent a Sunday night at this hotel. It was excellent value for money and there was nothing to find fault with.

The reception staff were efficient and charming. The room was well equipped and nicely decorated. There was a comfortable armchair and footrest. Power sockets were plentiful and well placed. The TV had a good selection of channels. And there was even an alarm clock. The bathroom was well lit

I had a little trouble at first getting the key card into the reader inside the room. It should be inserted at almost a vertical angle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hi johnpratt

Let me start by thank you for your review on trip advisor, I am over the moon you had such a fantastic stay with us at the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street.

It’s great to read how positive you found all aspects of your stay and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location on edge of city. Close to symphony hall and Arena, Plenty of eateries just outside. Great night life nearby.Hotel very friendly, clean and good car parking. Rooms modern and fresh good beds and furnishings. Great eat all you can breakfasts. Great for any occasion.

Room Tip: The higher the room no noise from street below
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David512013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear David512013,

We love hearing such wonderful comments about our guests experiences with us.

I shall make sure all the team are aware of your comments as I know they will be over the moon to read such positive feedback.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,837 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
3,029 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
930 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,452 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing