We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,717)
Filter reviews
3,717 results
Traveller rating
1,498
1,452
487
151
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,498
1,452
487
151
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broad street car park tennant street third floor self service corner room barclaycard arena breakfast was included brindley place city centre air con the breakfast area symphony hall high floor bars and clubs saturday night buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
2,542 - 2,547 of 3,717 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here for one night in aug 2014 with a group of girls for my hen werkend, i could not find any faults, very attractive inside,newly refurbished rooms, stylish modern decor, fab location, we stayed on the lowest floor and did not hear any traffic or club noise which i was very pleased about as the slightest noise annoys me when im trying to sleep. All in all a great stay i would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lyndsey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your special event and that we could help be a part of this magical occasion. Thanks for leaving fantastic feedback and we would love to have you or your group back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room looked very nice and modern, however the details were a bit lost. The lock on bathroom did not work, the phone did not work for calling reception and simple things like the welcome brochure having pages missing and biscuits with the tea and coffee were not there. The room was very clean and tidy which makes you feel at home with staying there. However, the food wasn't great - I would recommend eating out if you are hungry. There isn't really a restaurant just a lot of sofas. Didn't get chance to check out the gym etc but hopefully that redeems the stay! The lifts are annoying as you have to swipe with a key card to go anywhere, but it does make you feel safe.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_DeputyGM, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Jules M

Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. I have passed the information over to the team for further review to ensure our standards are met and the rooms are well maintained, i do apoligise that you had some faults.


Regards

Chris Trow
Deputy General Manager
chris.trow@hbhbroadstreet.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was my second stay at the hotel and again it was a very enjoyable experience. The desk staff at check-in and check-out were very pleasant and helpful as were the breakfast staff. The rooms were clean and of a good size and had A/C that you can turn down really cool. I thought that the parking was reasonable as well at 10 GBP as the hotel is located on one of the main streets in Birmingham. You are surrounded by a huge choice of places to eat which again is very appealing for those that don't want to walk too far. There was a good choice of food for breakfast and personally, I thought it was great. This is a very good hotel at great value.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

It's fantastic to hear that you chose to visit us again and again we looked after you. When's the next visit?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

For a city centre location everything about this hotel was good, clean and with friendly staff. I'm generally not a great sleeper but didn't even hear any disturbances from the late night party goers. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks for endorsing the hotel with you would recommend, its great that you enjoyed your stay and we loved to see you back with us before the year is out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Have now stayed three times at this hotel with groups of friends as I have said before, clean, central and breakfast included for 32 pounds each per night, this time we had a triple room and was left without a third duvet for the sofa bed we asked 3 times for this to be bought and it never was!! we only had 2 towels and 2 keys for the room as well despite asking 3 times, need to get a grip on customer requests to make it a fab hotel should not have to ask for the same thing 3 times!! other than that a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holsssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Firstly let me thank you for being a loyal customer and then I would like to personally apologies for the hick up with the communication you encountered. It's great to hear that you love the hotel and we have addressed this issue as a team and we are ready to impress on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews