We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really impressed! Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel was by far the best budget hotel I have stayed in. Rooms in a contemporary style with plenty of features. Good quality bed. Good free breakfast too. Staff were friendly and professional. Bathroom excellent with no bath a double shower.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank t0ri_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review the hotel in such a positive manner, we love exceeding our guests experience and we are so glad that you had a great time. We hope to see you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,230 - 2,236 of 3,390 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here for one night in aug 2014 with a group of girls for my hen werkend, i could not find any faults, very attractive inside,newly refurbished rooms, stylish modern decor, fab location, we stayed on the lowest floor and did not hear any traffic or club noise which i was very pleased about as the slightest noise annoys me when im trying to sleep. All in all a great stay i would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lyndsey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your special event and that we could help be a part of this magical occasion. Thanks for leaving fantastic feedback and we would love to have you or your group back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room looked very nice and modern, however the details were a bit lost. The lock on bathroom did not work, the phone did not work for calling reception and simple things like the welcome brochure having pages missing and biscuits with the tea and coffee were not there. The room was very clean and tidy which makes you feel at home with staying there. However, the food wasn't great - I would recommend eating out if you are hungry. There isn't really a restaurant just a lot of sofas. Didn't get chance to check out the gym etc but hopefully that redeems the stay! The lifts are annoying as you have to swipe with a key card to go anywhere, but it does make you feel safe.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_DeputyGM, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Jules M

Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. I have passed the information over to the team for further review to ensure our standards are met and the rooms are well maintained, i do apoligise that you had some faults.


Regards

Chris Trow
Deputy General Manager
chris.trow@hbhbroadstreet.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was my second stay at the hotel and again it was a very enjoyable experience. The desk staff at check-in and check-out were very pleasant and helpful as were the breakfast staff. The rooms were clean and of a good size and had A/C that you can turn down really cool. I thought that the parking was reasonable as well at 10 GBP as the hotel is located on one of the main streets in Birmingham. You are surrounded by a huge choice of places to eat which again is very appealing for those that don't want to walk too far. There was a good choice of food for breakfast and personally, I thought it was great. This is a very good hotel at great value.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

It's fantastic to hear that you chose to visit us again and again we looked after you. When's the next visit?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

For a city centre location everything about this hotel was good, clean and with friendly staff. I'm generally not a great sleeper but didn't even hear any disturbances from the late night party goers. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks for endorsing the hotel with you would recommend, its great that you enjoyed your stay and we loved to see you back with us before the year is out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Have now stayed three times at this hotel with groups of friends as I have said before, clean, central and breakfast included for 32 pounds each per night, this time we had a triple room and was left without a third duvet for the sofa bed we asked 3 times for this to be bought and it never was!! we only had 2 towels and 2 keys for the room as well despite asking 3 times, need to get a grip on customer requests to make it a fab hotel should not have to ask for the same thing 3 times!! other than that a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holsssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Firstly let me thank you for being a loyal customer and then I would like to personally apologies for the hick up with the communication you encountered. It's great to hear that you love the hotel and we have addressed this issue as a team and we are ready to impress on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Never been to Birmingham before and was very pleasantly surprised I stayed in this hotel and it was very nice close to lots of bars and cafés the place was buzzing there was a big outdoor screen where they showed movies at night and there was a great atmosphere

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Daithimacthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed the fantastic city of Birmingham, it's great to hear that we helped you enjoy your visit to this fine city. Don't be a stranger and we would love to see you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#19 of 118 in Birmingham
4,325 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,299 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
993 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £48 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing