We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 10 August 2014

On arrival this hotel looks shabby from the outside, however once inside it certainly is not.
It is clean and modern.
The bedrooms are lovely, comfortable beds and a large walk in shower.
Despite it's location on a very busy road, the rooms were very quiet.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly.
Breakfast was very good too.
Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_DeputyGM, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Pat999_12

Thank you for taking the time sharing your great review of the hotel.
i am pleased to read you would stay here again and we all look forward to welcoming you back when you do.

Regards

Chris Trow
Deputy General Manager
chris.trow@hbhbroadstreet.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,194 - 2,200 of 3,359 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and can say that it is really good value and a very well run hotel. We are used to staying at hilton hotels all over the country and had every intention of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn at Brindley Place but they could not accommodate us so we decided to try this one instead. Well done to all the staff and management at the hotel we were made to feel very welcome and the room we stayed in was really comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the top floors 14 or above I can recommend 1423 as this gives a lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelv501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_DeputyGM, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Kelv501

Thank you for your lovley review of the hotel.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay after trying us out from staying at the other Hilton usually.

We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays.

Regards

Chris Trow
Deputy General Manager
chris.trow@hbhbroadstreet.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Wanted to stay in the city centre for my daughters 14th birthday. Too many hotels to chose from then my mum recommended here. There is car parking which is precious in Birmingham, and is defintely worth the £10 charge. Firstly booking the hotel, they were so helpful, my daughter brought her friend along, they wanted their own room and the hotel arranged for us to have adjoining rooms, this gave my daughter independance and I was happy with their close proximity. We checked in and the receptionist was really helpful. Our rooms were clean and spacious with super bathrooms, for the price I would say they were outstanding. The walk into the city centre took 15 mins max and its an interesting walk so went very quickly. Breakfast was good, although they kept running out of various items they were filling up as fast as they could, though there were some people moaning about this. Only reason didnt get 5 stars was the blind was broke in our room and it was very bright in the morning. We did complain but the guy that came to fix it said he couldnt do it and would come back with his supervisor, but he didnt. However we mentioned to the girl on reception and she waived the car parking charge. So all good. We stayed in an awful hotel for a hen night in Birmingham and this hotel was miles above that and not much more expensive. Would definitely recommend. (One final point that may help, Broad Street is very adult orienated, and most pubs / restaurants do not allow children in after 1800)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_DeputyGM, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Dawn H

Thank you for your great detailed review.

I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and found the location excellent, however i am sorry that you had an issue in your room that we could not fix.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards

Chris Trow
Deputy General Manager
chris.trow@hbhbroadstreet.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night out in Birmingham and can honestly this place lives up to expectations and more! Rooms are lovely and big with good bathrooms! Breakfast fab and staff helpful! Also perfect location for being out in the area. Definitely recommend

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank LOVELIFE1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Perfect place to stay - Wow - thanks for this great endorsement. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here August 2014, very impressed. We had a room on the 17th floor so had great views over the city. Rooms modern with everything you could need. Bathroom very stylish with walk in double shower, hotel provides dispensers for shower gel, shampoo etc which was very convenient. Bed very comfortable, air con a little complicated to adjust but got there in the end.

Breakfast was excellent but breakfast room gets very crowded, lots of hen parties the night we were there. Excellent location right in the centre, canal close by, International Convention Centre, National Indoor Arena, new library all within walking distances. Plenty of choice of restaurants and Sainsbury Express right across the street. Hotel has it's own car park, £10 for 24 hours but plenty of on street parking and car parks in the area.

Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Great views over the city on 17th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rufus53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave such fantastic feedback, the team pride themselves in ensuring that all our guests are looked after and they are always delighted when they see great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel 1st/2ndJuly with a colleague- we attended two conferences on two consecutive days in Birmingham. We arrived very early on day one & successfully left our luggage and returned after 11pm to fully check in. This was where a fairly shocking level of customer service was noted from the duty manager. I had booked the room described as a "triple" via Hotelopia but when we arrived in it it was a double bed. On raising this & requesting to be moved we were told:
There were no rooms available the hotel was fully booked (not true)
We could not have booked a triple according to the rate charged (not relevant)
A general unwillingness to help was compounded by the manager insisting on seeing booking confirmation which I only had access to electronically on my iphone and had a flat battery.
Approaching midnight, we were forced to wait in the lobby with our luggage for the iphone to charge using the managers charger before he finally assigned (30mins later) another room.

When we asked the manager what type of room the second one was he said he was unsure whether it was a twin or double with a "put me up" & we naturally asked (being extremely tired) if it was a "put me up" was this made up?" to which he repiled "I don't know- phone down when you get up there!" Escorting us in the lift was a second member of reseption staff who mumbled an embarrassed apology on the way up.

I reported all these events on departure to a "luke warm/ disinterested" day manager.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay, we take all feedback very seriously and we will be discussing any actions at our next senior management meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel was by far the best budget hotel I have stayed in. Rooms in a contemporary style with plenty of features. Good quality bed. Good free breakfast too. Staff were friendly and professional. Bathroom excellent with no bath a double shower.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank t0ri_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to review the hotel in such a positive manner, we love exceeding our guests experience and we are so glad that you had a great time. We hope to see you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,213 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,253 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
983 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#43 of 118 in Birmingham
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £49 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing