We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Southend, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Having stayed in Birmingham regularly for nearly ten years, I have struggled to find a Birmingham that is the right price, in the right location and of the right quality. I must have stayed in a dozen or more.

Like Golidlocks in the three bears, this one was just right.

Rooms aren't huge, but neat and clean, and the cost is very good.

So don't be put off by initial appearances... you do need to see through the brutalist architecture of the higgledy piggledy carpark, and the fact that it feels like you check in at the bar... it really does all work just fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmw26_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_DeputyGM, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Dmw26_12

I am pleased to read that we are your location of choice in Birmingham. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel going forward.

Regards
Chris Trow
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,306
    1,251
    410
    121
    94
See reviews for
376
1,162
117
782
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torfaen
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Well worth requesting a room near the top of the hotel. We stayed on the 14th floor and the views over Birmingham were great. The room itself had everything you would need (modern look and well furnished) for a comfortable stay and the breakfast was included in the price which is always a bonus. Plenty of places to eat along Broad Street just a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasonMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_DeputyGM, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear MasonMaui

We are glad you like the views and our location in Birmingham. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Chris Trow
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Loved this hotel. Room was excellent, food was lovely and the bed was really comfortable. There was plenty of lovely places to eat near the hotel. The only negative I have is on laterooms.com it didn't say anything about the carpark charge which was £10!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_DeputyGM, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Martin C

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel.
We are all so extremely pleased to read that we were ideally located and found our beds comfortable.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Chris Trow
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

On arrival this hotel looks shabby from the outside, however once inside it certainly is not.
It is clean and modern.
The bedrooms are lovely, comfortable beds and a large walk in shower.
Despite it's location on a very busy road, the rooms were very quiet.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly.
Breakfast was very good too.
Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_DeputyGM, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Pat999_12

Thank you for taking the time sharing your great review of the hotel.
i am pleased to read you would stay here again and we all look forward to welcoming you back when you do.

Regards

Chris Trow
Deputy General Manager
chris.trow@hbhbroadstreet.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and can say that it is really good value and a very well run hotel. We are used to staying at hilton hotels all over the country and had every intention of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn at Brindley Place but they could not accommodate us so we decided to try this one instead. Well done to all the staff and management at the hotel we were made to feel very welcome and the room we stayed in was really comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the top floors 14 or above I can recommend 1423 as this gives a lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelv501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_DeputyGM, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Kelv501

Thank you for your lovley review of the hotel.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay after trying us out from staying at the other Hilton usually.

We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays.

Regards

Chris Trow
Deputy General Manager
chris.trow@hbhbroadstreet.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Wanted to stay in the city centre for my daughters 14th birthday. Too many hotels to chose from then my mum recommended here. There is car parking which is precious in Birmingham, and is defintely worth the £10 charge. Firstly booking the hotel, they were so helpful, my daughter brought her friend along, they wanted their own room and the hotel arranged for us to have adjoining rooms, this gave my daughter independance and I was happy with their close proximity. We checked in and the receptionist was really helpful. Our rooms were clean and spacious with super bathrooms, for the price I would say they were outstanding. The walk into the city centre took 15 mins max and its an interesting walk so went very quickly. Breakfast was good, although they kept running out of various items they were filling up as fast as they could, though there were some people moaning about this. Only reason didnt get 5 stars was the blind was broke in our room and it was very bright in the morning. We did complain but the guy that came to fix it said he couldnt do it and would come back with his supervisor, but he didnt. However we mentioned to the girl on reception and she waived the car parking charge. So all good. We stayed in an awful hotel for a hen night in Birmingham and this hotel was miles above that and not much more expensive. Would definitely recommend. (One final point that may help, Broad Street is very adult orienated, and most pubs / restaurants do not allow children in after 1800)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_DeputyGM, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Dawn H

Thank you for your great detailed review.

I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and found the location excellent, however i am sorry that you had an issue in your room that we could not fix.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards

Chris Trow
Deputy General Manager
chris.trow@hbhbroadstreet.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night out in Birmingham and can honestly this place lives up to expectations and more! Rooms are lovely and big with good bathrooms! Breakfast fab and staff helpful! Also perfect location for being out in the area. Definitely recommend

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVELIFE1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Perfect place to stay - Wow - thanks for this great endorsement. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,848 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
930 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,212 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing