We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ranked #15 of 142 Hotels in Birmingham
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel located near canals and central eating and drinking region. Movie theatre is a few doors down and plenty of places to eat and drink downstairs.
Rooms fairly small and bed was quite hard but quite modern. No fridge.
Breakfast was substantial, parking was £12 overnight.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lbw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest

Thank you for your positive review following your stay, and we are delighted to learn you were comfortable, you enjoyed the central location and the local amenities and made the most of our free breakfast.

Do follow us on Twitter and Facebook, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best wishes

Fiona and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,145
    1,106
    354
    102
    77
See reviews for
323
1,005
102
683
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LEYLAND, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the room, very clean and comfortable. Bed and pillows were great, a quiet peaceful sleep considering the hotel is in the heart of Birmingham. The breakfast was busy but we was warned that between 9.30 onwards it would be so found it difficult to enjoy a peaceful breakfast but it was great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank T1923XUkarens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest

Wow! Thank you for your positive review following your stay, and we are delighted to learn you were comfortable and had a great nights sleep, you enjoyed the central location, an enjoyable breakfast and appreciated the overall value for money.

Do follow us on Twitter and Facebook, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best wishes

Fiona and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in The Hampton By Hilton on Broad Street a couple of weeks ago as I was attending the Status Quo gig in the nearby Barclaycard Arena.
For the purposes of my stay, the hotel met my needs nicely.
Reception is on the third floor which is a little unusual, but it is serviced by elevators so it's not an issue.
The hotel was busy on arrival, but we didn't have to wait too long before we were checked in.
Our room was on the 11th floor and was adequately spacious and very comfortable and clean. The shower was great, with lots of powerfully delivered hot water.
Breakfast was pretty good, with a self service selection of hot and cold foods to choose from. All staff members that we encountered were very courteous and
professional and we were made to feel welcome.
The hotel is ideally situated for easy access to the above mentioned Barclaycard Arena, and it only takes a few minutes walk from door to door.
There are lots of bars and restaurants in the area to choose from also.
Unfortunately there is no parking of any kind in front of the Hotel, so if you are going there by taxi for example, you will need to be fast when getting out as the car will be holding traffic up while you do so. The same is true if you have called a cab when leaving the hotel.
In general though, I found the hotel to be of a decent standard, and met my needs adequately, and if I need a Hotel in the area in the future, I would give them a call.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fireballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest

Thank you for your positive and candid review following your stay, and we are delighted to learn you were comfortable, welcomed, you enjoyed our free breakfast and the central location close to Barclaycard Arena and local amenities enabled you to make the most of your visit. We recommend guests direct taxi's to our level two car park on Tennant Street, and many local firms are aware of this so thank you for taking the time to raise how busy traffic can get on Broad Street.

Do follow us on Twitter and Facebook, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best wishes

Fiona and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redditch
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The fire alarm went off multiple times during the night. This resulted in a very poor stay . When emailed about this I was offered zero compensation for the very poor service . This can only mean a poor review.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ale020223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your recollection of your stay, and are sorry that the over riding memory is the fire alarm sounding. I am sure you will appreciate the alarm is for the safety of all the occupants, and whilst a fire may not be the cause, we are required to investigate and ensure all is well and resolve any issues associated with the activation. As the alarm is for your safety, we do not offer recompense, however do assure you that any activation is dealt with as promptly as possible to minimise disruption.

Naturally we are disappointed that the comfort of your bedroom, welcome by the team, free breakfast, Wi-Fi and gym as well as our central location are not mentioned in your comments, however hope that these met expectation.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

With regards
Fiona and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A well maintained clean ,tidy ,warm welcome and warm rooms ,staff very helpful .
Located at the top end of broad street but still very close to the town centre and all the bars and clubs on broad street ,the hotel is very quiet and offers a lot for the money. We will defo stay here again .

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank H9563GUpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest

Wow! Thank you for your positive review following your stay, and we are delighted to learn you were comfortable, welcomed and enjoyed the central location, making the most of local amenities.

Do follow us on Twitter and Facebook, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best wishes

Fiona and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shifnal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hilton Hotels is an excellent brand . This hotel was excellent value and my wife and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay . There was some noise from the local disco but it was New years Eve and it had no effect on us sleeping .

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank petermU851ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest

Thank you for your positive review following your stay - Happy New Year. We are delighted to learn you were comfortable, welcomed and enjoyed the central location, recognising on such a busy night that you felt you had good value too.

Do follow us on Twitter and Facebook, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best wishes

Fiona and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on NYE for 2 nights. When we arrived the check in was speedy. Our room was clean and comfortable however we had some neighbours who were making a lot of noise. In the corridors were food trays which looked looked they had been there for a while.

My main snag about from the £10 per 24hour parking was the breakfast. In my opinion the breakfast was poor. The mushrooms were watery, there was a lack of vegetarian hot food especially for my friend who hardly ate. The cooked breaks lacked fried eggs, tomatoes and mushrooms! Come on.. sort it out

On the second day I opted for a sausage sandwich and when I cut the sausage open it was very mushy.

Location wise it was only about a 10min wall to the mailbox which is jam packed with restaurants. Lots of bars on broad street and a cinema within a few hundred metres.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Letishabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit perceptions, and Happy New Year. We welcome the opportunity to provide some clarity for the benefit of future visitors.

As a Hampton we do not offer room service, however guests are welcome to take food to their rooms, and any trays are routinely removed throughout the day. Our on site car parking offers guest convenience with direct connectivity to the hotel, and the lowest city centre on site car parking in Birmingham centre.

We offer all guests a free breakfast, with a range of over 75 items, of which just two - the bacon and sausage, are unsuitable for vegetarian guests, and on request we have a vegetarian sausage available. You are correct, as it is a free buffet, we do not offer fried eggs which are best cooked to order and a provision associated with a full service hotel. We are testing a new sausage and welcome feedback as we aim to meet most expectations in terms of an acceptable quality. We have a range of six hot items, and change one in line with in our brand standards periodically - currently we have sliced mushrooms, and will certainly ensure they are well drained, thank you.

We are delighted you enjoyed our central location, the clean comfortable bedrooms and speedy check in, and look forward to being of service again in the future.

With best wishes
Fiona and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 142 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,190 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 142 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,624 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 142 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 142 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 142 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing