We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,876)
Filter reviews
1,876 results
Traveller rating
568
763
320
131
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
763
320
131
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewpillow spraygenting arenaresorts worldshuttle bustrouser pressreception staffcar parkbusiness hotelbuilding workclose to the airportgood nights sleepfollowing morningstayed here for one nightbreakfast was excellentnight's sleepfull english
Filter
Updating list...
958 - 963 of 1,876 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza as we had a business conference over the road at the Metropol and a pleasant stay it was. it would have achieved 5 stars but for the lack of free WIFI which should be standard nowadays.
the room was clean, tidy and modern. Bathroom was well presented also.
staff were polite and efficient.
Didn't eat in the restaurant but the breakfast was fine.
Parking was plentiful and safe.
overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revbev69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteelDavid, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Revbev69,

thank you very much for your feedback.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope you will be back at the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I booked a park and fly package with this hotel in order to fly and then stay.from answering the phone to eventual checkout,the staff (and I mean all of them) were friendly,helpful and polite.most importantly they all had a smile!.the hotel is twelve years old,yet looks and feels brand new.nothing was to much trouble,and breakfast was one of the best presented I have seen at this level of hotel.i am the first to complain when things are not correct,however this time I called on the duty manager to congratulate,her staff on the superb level of service.Crown Plaza NEC keep up the good work.thank you.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff they were great
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteelDavid, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear senschu,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

It is great to hear that you had a good time with us and our staff was looking after you.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here on a business trip and it was a really great place to stay. Location is perfect for a meeting and the meeting rooms here are excellent. They have natural light and all the tech you need. There is also a smart tea / coffee / snacks area with Kobe n the usual array of biscuits. Warm cookies and frozen yoghurt are the order of the day here. The rooms are good (albeit with a distant buzz of the motorway in the background but that's unavoidable given where it is). All the usual amenities are to hand. Beds are great with quality bed linen and provide a good nights sleep. Rooms are. A little on the warm side but if you can sleep with the air con on that sorts that out.
Dining in the bar or restaurant is to a good standard as well. Staff are friendly and make a special effort. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteelDavid, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Caroline M,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I am very pleased to hear you had a great time with us and I hope you will return to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Speedy check in which was a suprise for such a large hotel but others did seem to have to wait around.One lift was out of order, there was no sign and it did slow down getting to the rooms.
Room was before, of good size, clean and comfortable. Having a fridge in the room is a benefit, and ice machine in the corridor.
I am afraid there was a couple of bad marks for Housekeeping
- on getting into bed we found the sheet all scruched up at the bottom of the bed , not tucked in and basically had to completely make the bed again
- it was only when we were packing to leave that we found a pair of ladies shoes at the bottom of the wardrobe (not ours!)
The bar was very busy after the Eagles concert and rather chaotic
Good breakfast and comming down later was a bonus as most had been and gone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Lake for the better view, but definatley away fromthe building site next to the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j4ewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteelDavid, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear j4ewe,

thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay.

I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us.
I will be passing your comments on to our housekeeping staff so that they can further look into the issue.

I hope you will be staying with us again in future,

Kind Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Average service, airport transfer long waiting, breakfast basic..
Terrible food and very expensive..No free internet and very expensive,, 18 Pounds a day ??
Old style rooms, anyway clean and comfortable...

Room Tip: they are all the same..
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteelDavid, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear albertot531,

thank you for your feedback about your stay.

I am sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.
I hope you will stay with us again in future so that we can prove to you that we can provide excellent service.

Kind Regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews