We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,799)
Filter reviews
1,800 results
Traveller rating
690
561
319
147
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
561
319
147
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseye hospitalroll top bathbubbles barmonsoon showerbubble loungeafternoon teanespresso machinehuge bathroomdeluxe roombirthday treatmini barwalk in showerlovely roomsaturday nightcity centrestayed for one nightcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,546 - 1,551 of 1,800 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I checked in and was given the wrong room, as I waited in the bar the manager came to tell me the bad news, I thought he was there to tell me I could not have the room I had booked, but no, he was sorry to tell me the valet had written off my car!!!!!! DONT WORRY HE SAID. We will make sure everything is perfect, leave it to us. As he left I turned to finish off my very expensive cocktail to find it had been removed. Later at dinner we ordered wine, both choices were out of stock, When my main course arrived they had forgotten to put the bird in the oven, not an overstatement, they really had, it was still cold and raw from the fridge. I asked for the bill, at which point the maitre d came over in tears, so sorry for the awful treatment I had received. Having had enough I went to my room to watch tv which didnt work, called the front desk but the phone was inactive. What a shambles. The place is tired
and so are the staff. Needless to say I have no resolution regarding my car, they decided to pass the problem onto the insurance company wiping their hands of the whole affair.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 344stuarthall344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Du Vin for 1 night. We arrived early, looking just to drop off our bags before shopping but were pleasantly surprised to find that we could check in. Our room was a reasonable size (1st floor). The bed was a good size and comfy, although for our tastes we would have preferred firmer pillows. There was a good selection of teas and a Nespresso machine which we used to have a couple of lovely coffees. The bathroom was quite small but perfectly adequate for 1 night & the shower was fantastic. We had a DVD player & TV along with a selection of magazines to read which was a nice touch.
Can't comment on either the restaurant or bars as we didn't go in either. We were intending to go in the Pub Du Vin as had read good reviews on TA but we ended up in another nearby bar; Gingers, which did amazing cocktails !
The hotel is in a great location, close to the Jewellry Quarter and only a 5-10 min walk top the Bullring & New St station.
Would definately return. The only negative I can think of is that the room was quite warm during the night, causing us to turn the air con on ! Again, this is all down to individual tates.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Great hotel - loevely rooms with fantastic shower and baths. Superb food and wine. Within easy walking distance for Bull ring, Jewellry Quarter and more!

Room Tip: Always ask about an upgrade and see what they will offer
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I always get such friendly response from their booking reservations. They have an understanding on how to make business trip requirements and even private visits very comfortable.

Situated in the middle of the hold city center this hotel with so much charm in the bar and Bistro. It seems to offer everything for everyone. I also suggested this charming hotel to my daughter when she was looking for a venue for her wedding a few years ago. Nothing could be faulted and all the staff were extremely helpful and made the reception a total success.

Room Tip: All rooms are designed in an elegant individual way. Extremely comfortable beds and large bathrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEHEStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have stayed here several times and this Sunday 19th Feb we had a great day with a session in spa and a fabulous diner. As a hotel it may need some decoraton in areas soon, however still worth a visit

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean190263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews