We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food/staff/restraunt!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Champagne

Champagne
Ranked #941 of 2,185 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Food/staff/restraunt!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Excellent customer service aswell as food, starter/main was delicious eaten every last bit!!
Staff were very welcoming just over all amazing place!!
Been here plenty of times and would defiantly recommend it to anybody.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophielouise190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    12
    2
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Curry lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Love this restaurant!!! Visited this restaurant early July 2014 and have been there at least 10 times since and the food is amazing. The service is brilliant, staff always friendly and helpful and the host Shah is lovely. Me and my partner have been to many indian restaurants and we feel that this is one of the best!!!

Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Quality food cooked to perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The meat was top quality and melt in the mouth. The naan and rice I ordered were so tasty I could have easily eaten them without the curry I ordered. Our party of 4 all thoroughly enjoyed it and we will definitely be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great take away!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Haven't had the chance to eat there but enjoyed their takeaway a few times. Great menu and service. You'll struggle to find a better curry!

Helpful?
Thank Micky77781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

What a lovely place! We've just celebrated my birthday with the children tonight and received a warm welcome and attentive service. The bar area was well stocked and the food was great. The naan was melt in the mouth good. My usually picky 15 yr old tried the cheese cake for dessert and said it was fantastic. He wants to go back so he can have another. We will visit again soon - looking forward to trying the dishes on the new menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Champagne also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Sheldon, Birmingham
 

Been to Champagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing