We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Middle Eastern and very friendly”
Review of Bader Restaurant

Bader Restaurant
Ranked #634 of 2,207 Restaurants in Birmingham
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Authentic Middle Eastern and very friendly”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A family event and a table of 8 people. Sometimes can be a nightmare but a thoroughly enjoyable and sdatisfying experience.
Welcome was warm but not sycophantic.
A lovely table offered that felt private but not constrained.
Food truly lovely. Authentically middle easter tastes AND portions. Examples included fabulous bread, lovely dips (houmous especially fab!), perfect grilled meats, fresh and zingy salads, lovely fruit drinks (and Ayran for me!!) and two of the party had what they described as yummy dessers (one Middle Eastern, one trad. English)....
Great service and great value.
We will definitely return....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TedHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    11
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just enjoyed a meal of mixed shwarma platter and a khach khach platter at this place. Both were nice but the latter was delicious and I would definitely recommend trying it.
Service was pretty good, the guys working there were very helpful and friendly. Water was provided promptly and orders taken soon after we sat down.
Place was fairly busy but we ate just before evening prayers had finished to avoid the anticipated rush.
Ended with a pretty good moroccan mint tea and I wish I had seen the cakes earlier as they would have gone well with it!
Overall it is what it is. If you want top food and fancy stuff go elsewhere. If you want cheap, quick and tasty then give it a go. We will be going back next time we are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank krishnaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
“Bad bad bad”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

food poisoning, the place the staff not hygienic, the staff are just like headless chicken it's just one big mess.............

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akhayyam777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very bad experience !!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

we had to wait for half an hr for our food-had to ask thm twice abt our order-sides were okish bt main was really bad-i ordered kebabs and thy had no seasoning at all-service was very bad

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ninahyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Arrogant waiters, long delays and cold food”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The waiter ignored us for a long while, once we managed to get him to take our order, it took a long while for our food to come, which was cold when it finally came. We waited even longer for someone to get our bill. Could be a good place if service was even satisfactory, as it stands it was a horrible experience. I would not recommend this place and wouldn't go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank arshadsurti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bader Restaurant also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Bader Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing