We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun”
Review of Laser Station

Laser Station
Level Contributor
148 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good fun”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Held a kids party here, had never been before but booked on recommendation. We booked the climbing wall first and the staff gave clear instructions and were watching/helping throughout the session. Adults can sit in the cafe area and watch the kids enjoy their climb.

On the down side there was a wait of around 20 minutes before the lasers were booked when the kids could have some squash etc, but there was nowhere for them to go other than play on the arcade machines (without money).

The laser session went well and was enjoyed by all, it would have been nice to see what goes on inside but we chose to wait and not join in! Kids came out all hot and sweaty.

We then went into a party room but again, had a wait of around 15-20 mins before the food came. There was no entertainment for kids, no music etc and they were all starting to get bored. I think some sort of game is needed unless the food can arrive faster.

Food went down well, (choice of hotdog, pizza, burger etc), although it was a shame that no puddings were included. Just the birthday cake.

Overall, an enjoyable party which is the main thing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Tibbyhatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    1
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“laser station”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

we had our sons 7th birthday party here on 29//9/13...the place has two floors...party rooms being on top...we had 40mins in the arena which was good fun kids had great time....the member of staff in there was rude and didnt know how to speak to children you could tell he didnt want to be there... dissapointed on that point. party room was big seats for adults to sit...party bags a let down if you want variety bring your own....for what it is we found it expensive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pat1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first time at star city”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

first time at star city and first thing me and 3 others did was go to the laser station, staff was helpful and clear on what we can and cant do in the laser station. the little room showing us how to use the guns was good and clear but would recommend you don't wear all white clothes because they use black lights and you can be seen really easily in the dark.over all we had a great day out and its fun for all ages. i would definitely recommend going if you have never been before and will be coming back again for a few more games of the laser station

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Breedge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Day out at Star City”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Had a recent trip to Star City and decided to visit Laser Station. Parking was good plenty of spaces outside and its free! The reception staff were friendly and we were sent upstairs to wait for our laser game. We had a coffee (which was nice) and slush for the girls. The girls really enjoyed their games of laser and wanted to have more (we promised to come back). Would recommend for kids and big kids alike! They also have a climbing wall which the girls really enjoyed and we purchased a certificate to show how well they had done.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelly792013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really good for kids/kids parties”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I went along to the Laser Station recently for my nephews birthday. There was a group of 12 of them and they had a great day! The staff were really helpful and spent time with them to ensure they were confident with the game, the kids loved the laser guns, the party room and food was fine. We also managed to get a couple of them to climb the rock wall downstairs. Great value for money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laser Station also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Laser Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing