We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new affordable Hotel in a good location!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Ranked #48 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed over a weekend with friends.

Good
Very affordable (booked on 2-4-1 rate).
New hotel everything clean and new.
Bathroom quite lush for a HIX.
Good location.
Free drink for Priority Club members.
Friendly staff.

Not Too Good
Bed too soft for us
Breakfast super-busy with staff struggling to cope. Sausages pretty much inedible.
Poor room soundproofing / Noisy corridors coupled with noisy rowdy late night revellers - not a good combination!
Combined shower gel / soap / shampoo smells like toilet cleaner.
TV system kept crashing - not a massive problem but still quite annoying.

Overall highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Try and avoid the busy times at breakfast or perhaps grab breakfast elsewhere!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear yog99,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us.

We have taken your feedback onboard, both positive and negative as we look to improve our service.

Kind Regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Okay so we couldn't actually check in till 9 pm,as we were out exploring Birmingham anyway.The staff were friendly :even greeted us by name at breakfast - nice touch, the room was immaculate (obviously - being brand new and all). had a great time, very comfy and modern; great bargain for the price. Breakfast was lovely, staff were friendly and the venue felt secure having guards at the premises. Will come again in future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Lauren T,

Thank you for your excellent 5* Review of your recent stay with us.

I am glad that everything was as you expected and the team we as welcoming as ever.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for an overnight trip to Birmingham. The hotel was excellent value for money. Don't expect luxury, but the room was clean, comfy and the breakfast was alright. The location of the hotel was excellent and very easy to make our way across Birmingham.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank KylieP88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear KylieP88,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your experience and found our location ideal.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had a great stay here. Good location 15 mins walk from New St & 10 mins from Bullring. Check in was efficient & easy. Room was spacious & very clean. Bathroom not huge but clean and good shower. Bed very comfy with choice of pillows. I was on the 13th floor & couldn't hear the traffic noise but as the hotel is on a busy junction maybe lower floors would be noisier. Wi Fi was a little slow. Breakfast was simple but good and replenished regularly. Overall an excellent stay & I would definitely recommend

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank sarahmcc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Lucy Thapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We booked this hotel through a Groupon voucher and we were really impressed. The rooms were large, modern and comfortable. The Wi-Fi signal in the room was fantastic and didn't drop out once. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to Snow Hill station and there are a few shops in the area (Sainsbury's, Tesco, Waitrose) but it is only about a five minute walk to the main shopping area. The NCP car park (called The Royal Angus) was £24 a day but we got out ticket validated so we paid £24 for 48 hours. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeordieGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Georgiegirl123,

Thank you for your amazing review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that the hotel was everything you expected.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great value and dedicated staff are the key features of the Hotel. Rooms are clean and the bathroom is excellent. Free WFI in this hotel - I paid £10 in the HI in Bloomsbury in London.
Breakfast is functional but of a good quality and on balance I would argue this is extremely good value for money.For colleagues on a business trip we all had difficulty at 7-30 am getting taxis to arrive on time - all booked by the Hotel ! Hotel please consider who you are giving this business too - 'shoddy' service in a highly competitive market and for us who pay - extremely poor service- we simply need to get to our work on time and it is important to pay our Hotel bills !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear George647,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we have taken your feedback on board regarding the taxi company we use.

I do hope we see you again soon!

Regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nice welcome at Reception, always helpful. The room was great, comfy bed and pillows and the shower was fabulous too. The location is great, Snow Hill station is only around the corner and it's in a lovely area. The only downside was breakfast, we sampled it the first morning, but didn't bother anymore. The coffee and orange juice are dire. The price is good though for a city centre hotel, so will definitely stay here in future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OSCAR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear OSCAR11,

Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay with us. I am glad you were please with your room and our location. We will take your feedback on board regarding our breakfast items as we look to improve.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Andrew Goode

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#40 of 118 in Birmingham
1,225 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

Address: 1 St. Chads Queensway, Birmingham B4 6HY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £47 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing