We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel well situated for Snow Hill / Aston University area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Ranked #46 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel well situated for Snow Hill / Aston University area.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Good soundproofing but noisy "ping" of lifts if room is near them. Double bed mattress was not particularly comfortable for two people as it dips in the middle causing both of us to roll to the middle! Good shower and modern bathroom- shame there is no bath. Nice to have complimentary newspaper and breakfast, although cooked items are very limited.(Decent orange juice though and good choice of teas.) Reasonably priced with pleasant staff and good for families with children as they have family rooms.

Room Tip: Keep away from the noisy lifts. (They "ping" every time they are called.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aligloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your reviews, I am sorry your stay was flawed by the standards of our mattress but as a valued guest your comment is always valuable to us and we will look into this matter.

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Regards
Lucy Thapa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    436
    197
    45
    34
See reviews for
160
247
46
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

me and my friends were visiting birmingham for one night and decided to stay in this hotel. It was excellent! room was lovely and clean and the beds were really comfy. Helpful staff and a great breakfast in the morning. Couldn't ask for more. Great value for money

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweettooth89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest ,


Thank you for your five star reviews I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always

great to hear and read an excellent review form our valued guest.

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Lucy Thapa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barford, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Me and my partner wanted somewhere reasonably priced in birmingham on valentines day to avoid having to catch the last train back to warwick. we were pleasantly surprised by the room. It was clean and modern with a really good sized double shower. The staff were helpful and it was pretty central to everywhere we wanted to go. We only paid £44 pounds between us and that included breakfast. All in all a great stay and we will definitely return next time we have a night out in birmingham. This hotel is great value considering its location.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express hotel.


I do hope to welcome you in near future.

Kind Regards
Lucy Thapa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

For a budget brand, you get a really nice, bright, spacious, modern and comfortable room for your money. It's basic and you don't get the toiletry freebies and frills of higher-end hotels, but who needs those anyway? We always prefer to take our own in any case.

Breakfast is a real bonus, especially as it's included in such a decent price. It's also basic, but the scrambled eggs are lovely and the lattes (self-service from a machine) are great. A real money-saver if you're staying in the city for a few days.

The hotel's real asset is its staff - customer service is superb. Friendly, smiling staff who are only too pleased to help. We needed extra pillows - these were brought up to our room immediately.

The only downside (and it isn't really a gripe at the hotel) is that it gets a bit lively on Saturday nights - it seems to be popular as a crash pad for stag parties and hen do nights out, and although they're all friendly enough, the corridors can be noisy (although the rooms seem well-insulated from noise).

Try and get a high floor if you can - the views of the city are great, especially at night.

Room Tip: High rooms are best - you'll get a great view from the 10th floor upwards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express hotel. As a valued guest your feedback and Comment is always important to us.



I do hope to welcome you in near future.

Kind Regards
Lucy Thapa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night, specifically to visit a local restaurant.
The hotel rooms are well kept, very new, with a nice sized bathroom. Like many new buildings though, you can hear your neighbours up and about, so don't expect a lie in, as the hair dryers are quite loud!
Location is good for the centre of town, though located in the businessy part of town. Not far to the Bullring, but wrong side of town for Broad St or Brindleyplace - about 20 mins walk I think, but wouldn't like to test it in heels.
Breakfast is free, worth it for free, but not the greatest quality.
Parking is in the NCP next door £12 for 24 hours if you get your ticket validated at reception.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mosymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your review I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay and I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Lucy Thapa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed for 1 night (sat-sun) checked in around 7pm and stayed in the room all night. Very basic but lovely and clean. We was on the 17th floor so had a lovely view!! had breakfast around 8am, no problem getting a table & breakfast was quite nice. Checked out around 10 am. Great value for money and would definietly stay there again. Parked in the royal angus NCP car park which is attatched to the hotel and got a 50% reduction on the charges ( shame it isn't free) as it still cost £12 for the 24 hours. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacque s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express hotel. As a valued guest your feedback and Comment is always important to us. In regards to the car park currently we offer a 50% discount and are working for further reduction with the Royal Angus NCP.


I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Lucy Thapa

GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

very friendly and helpful staff. 2 and a half hour wait for a cheese burger that came out burnt and cold. Room was like a wind tunnel. Had to keep asking for very basic things e.g. jug of water, clearing plates before putting more on. The staff were all helpful but I wouldn't want to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulphysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry your stay was flawed by dinner and heating of the room and that we didn’t meet the standard, but we are looking in to this issue very seriously and if you would like to discuss further please contact me on lucy.thapa@hiebirmingham.com
M: 01216473999

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Lucy Thapa

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snowhill
1 Snow Hill Plaza
St Chads, Queensway
Birmingham
B4 6HY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#31 of 117 in Birmingham
1,177 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Address: 1 St. Chads Queensway, Birmingham B4 6HY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing