We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Ranked #48 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed for one night night with a friend for a girly weekend break. Customer service was excellent nothing was too much trouble. Room was spacious, spotlessly clean, warm and cosy, really comfortable beds, lovely fluffy towels. Breakfast was surprisingly good. A selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast , scrambled eggs, sausages, beans, fruit juice which you help yourself to. Car park next to the hotel. Easy walking to town and shops. Will definitely return again

Room Tip: We were told on reception the higher rooms were where they put the party people. We were on the 9th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzy311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your review I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel team enthusiastic and helpful. Your feedback is always valuable to us and i will definitely share your comment to our entire team.

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Lucy Thapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

870 - 876 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed overnight for a business meeting, very comfortable room, pleasant staff and a complimentary breakfast with excellent coffee, returning for two night next week. Easy walking distance to either train station and excellent shopping area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express hotel. As a valued guest your feedback and Comment is always important to us.

I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Lucy Thapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Holiday Inn Express at Snowhill is relatively new, and is quiet a size - more floors than any other HIX I've stayed in. This was a one night stay for business, and it took a while to check in as the girl on reception was also covering for the bar. Extra staff soon turned up, but it was a bit manic for a while.
The room on the 6th floor was very nice, the bed was comfortable, and it was also quiet. Breakfast was the usual HIX fare - I don't have cooked breakfast, but the continental option was decent.
The previous night, I had a meal at the hotel with my business partner. The menu is very limited, and the food OK but nothing special. If it hadn't been so late, we would have probably gone into the city centre.
Overall, the hotel was nice and clean - the check in was a nuisance, and the food could have been better in the evening, but the nice room and restful stay more than made up for it. I would have no problem returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a No7 - they are all very slightly different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agammemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your reviews,we did had particularly a busy week but I am sorry that youhad to wait a while to check in . We have looked into this issue and your comment is always valuable to us .

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Lucy Thapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Good soundproofing but noisy "ping" of lifts if room is near them. Double bed mattress was not particularly comfortable for two people as it dips in the middle causing both of us to roll to the middle! Good shower and modern bathroom- shame there is no bath. Nice to have complimentary newspaper and breakfast, although cooked items are very limited.(Decent orange juice though and good choice of teas.) Reasonably priced with pleasant staff and good for families with children as they have family rooms.

Room Tip: Keep away from the noisy lifts. (They "ping" every time they are called.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aligloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your reviews, I am sorry your stay was flawed by the standards of our mattress but as a valued guest your comment is always valuable to us and we will look into this matter.

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Regards
Lucy Thapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

me and my friends were visiting birmingham for one night and decided to stay in this hotel. It was excellent! room was lovely and clean and the beds were really comfy. Helpful staff and a great breakfast in the morning. Couldn't ask for more. Great value for money

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweettooth89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest ,


Thank you for your five star reviews I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always

great to hear and read an excellent review form our valued guest.

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Lucy Thapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Me and my partner wanted somewhere reasonably priced in birmingham on valentines day to avoid having to catch the last train back to warwick. we were pleasantly surprised by the room. It was clean and modern with a really good sized double shower. The staff were helpful and it was pretty central to everywhere we wanted to go. We only paid £44 pounds between us and that included breakfast. All in all a great stay and we will definitely return next time we have a night out in birmingham. This hotel is great value considering its location.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express hotel.


I do hope to welcome you in near future.

Kind Regards
Lucy Thapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

For a budget brand, you get a really nice, bright, spacious, modern and comfortable room for your money. It's basic and you don't get the toiletry freebies and frills of higher-end hotels, but who needs those anyway? We always prefer to take our own in any case.

Breakfast is a real bonus, especially as it's included in such a decent price. It's also basic, but the scrambled eggs are lovely and the lattes (self-service from a machine) are great. A real money-saver if you're staying in the city for a few days.

The hotel's real asset is its staff - customer service is superb. Friendly, smiling staff who are only too pleased to help. We needed extra pillows - these were brought up to our room immediately.

The only downside (and it isn't really a gripe at the hotel) is that it gets a bit lively on Saturday nights - it seems to be popular as a crash pad for stag parties and hen do nights out, and although they're all friendly enough, the corridors can be noisy (although the rooms seem well-insulated from noise).

Try and get a high floor if you can - the views of the city are great, especially at night.

Room Tip: High rooms are best - you'll get a great view from the 10th floor upwards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express hotel. As a valued guest your feedback and Comment is always important to us.



I do hope to welcome you in near future.

Kind Regards
Lucy Thapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#40 of 118 in Birmingham
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

Address: 1 St. Chads Queensway, Birmingham B4 6HY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £49 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing