We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Ranked #48 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is in very good location just near to Birmingham snow hill station. The staff at reception were helpful. The rooms were spot on. The price paid was very less compared to comfort. After all this express start breakfast is free. What else could you ask for?

We were given a room in 17th floor which had amazing view of the city. No noise at all. Air conditioner was required as it was very hot inside. But the Aircon did it's job and we had best sleep.

Overall I will definitely go again even for a slightly higher price.

Room Tip: Get room in one of top floors.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hariprabu2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear hariprabu2010

Thank you for your 5 star review!!
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed your kind comments onto my team members.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lee Goodman
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

stayed recently at this hotel june 2014. pristinely clean. comfortable beds. very central to birmingham city.night staff really helpful and friendly more so than any other hotel ive stayed in and they alone made the stay worthwhile. highly recommended. and will most definitely be back

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank caroline n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for a fantastic five star review. I am delighted to read that your stay was enjoyable. I will definatley share your feed back with the entire team .

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lucy Thapa
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Pleasant enough stay, room ok size but had a family room to myself. If I'd of been with hubby and kids would not have found room a great size. Staff friendly, free wi-fi. Only criticism it very limited good choice on evening bar. Asked for bacon or burger told they 'don't do bacon'. In the morning no bacon ... breakfast with no bacon. Perhaps a religious thing but I find it that quite infuriating - I eat bacon!! its a staple part of an English brekkie! When it advertises a good breakfast it should include the most important bit. Other than that all fine. Bring back the bacon Holiday Inn!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsEastwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear MrsEastwood,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us.

Our breakfast is free to all guests; we offer a continental breakfast with a choice of three hot items, beans, scrambled egg and sausage as per brand standard of a Holiday Inn Express.

I am glad you enjoyed the space of your room, free wifi and friendly service. I do hope that you will return the hotel in the near future with all these positives!

Kindest Regards

Gillian Duthie
Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn Express, Snow Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is relatively new, and includes quite a few improvements on the basic Holiday Inn Express brand. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Downside: evening meal was disappointing and because of hotel's location in a business district, there were no alternative eateries in the immediate vicinity. Also, finding the hotel (on foot, with heavy luggage to haul) wasn't easy. The address of 1 Snow Hill Plaza is misleading - it may be correct but there is at least one other vast building with the same address nearby!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Express- Birmingham Snow Hill.

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Nevertheless we are sorry for any inconvenience you have experience during your stay.

We are very pleased to inform you from today we are introducing new menu and in regards to drop off area, it is inform of the hotel which then leads you to the car park on our right.

I hope your next stay with us will meet your expectations.

Regards
Lucy Thapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is brilliant and example to other hotels within the brand. Great breakfast with weetabix - not had at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Staff are friendly and are always going the extra mile, with nothing being a problem. Rooms are clean and have working air conditioning. The hotel is located next to Birmingham Snow Hill train station and a short walk to Birmingham New Street train station. Cant wait to return to this hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scouser1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest ,


Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express hotel. Your feedback and comment is always important to us.

Kind Regards
Lucy Thapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is all you'd ask for in a city centre, budget hotel. Room was a decent size, tastefully furnished, well-presented, clean, functional, well-equipped. The staff were friendly and efficient. The public areas were spacious and clean. included breakfast was a pleasant bonus. The evening menu was rather limited but in fairness this is an 'Express' hotel and it was more than adequate. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tophiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express hotel.
In regards to evening meal we have had some challenges but your feedback is valuable to us as a part of our commitment and we are introducing new menu this week.
Should you choose to stay with us again you will find our service much improved

Kind regards
Lucy Thapa
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here mid week last week of May 2014. Convenient budget hotel near city centre with multi storey car park next to it. Finding the hotel entrance from the Car Park is a challenge but once found you'll realise you just retrace your steps and exit car park the same way as you drove in. Ideal rooms, clean and well appointed, excellent bathroom and plenty of towels.
Only ever stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before when attending conferences and I needed no other service except B & B, even though the breakfast is not a 'full English' a self-service of scrambled, baked beans and sausages, NO Bacon! On this occasion my visit was for pleasure with my wife and our two grandchildren. Our thoughts were to eat in the hotel on the first night as we were arriving late and wanted to be up and off around Brum the next morning. I was very disappointed in what the hotel had to offer as far as meals were concerned. A very limited menu of convenience based meals that were 'snack' meals which you would eat in the open bar area, there was no restaurant or restaurant type of service. I accept that these HI Express are budget hotels but even many of the Travel Lodge Hotels now have a limited but acceptable evening meal service. Can you imagine a Campanile Hotel in France offering as the highlight of their evening menu a burger!
So if you don't mind going out to eat this hotel is fine as there are a number of restaurants, bistros etc. just up the road.
Its a shame as I believe a hotel, even a budget hotel particularly inh a city centre should offer its guests at least a reasonable quality of cuisine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenstarsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear kenstarsix

Thank you for your feed back.

I was disappointed to hear that you was not tempted by any of the dishes on our current menu, however I am pleased to inform you that we have been reviewing our evening menu and will be launching a much improved menu next week, which does have more verity.

I hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future so that you are able to sample our new improved menu.

if you would like to discuss your stay further, please don't hesitate to contact me direct.

Tel :0121-647-3999

email: lee.goodman@hiebirmingham.com


Kind Regards
Lee Goodman
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#40 of 118 in Birmingham
1,225 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

Address: 1 St. Chads Queensway, Birmingham B4 6HY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £47 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing