We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
perth
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good location.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Room and bed very comfortable. Breakfast included and good. Didn't have the eggs that others complain about but they looked okay.
Location was good. We walked from New Street station with quite a lot of luggage but wasn't too taxing and took 20 minutes. We were able to walk everywhere including Bullring and canal area.
Would recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank octobergirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express hotel. Your feedback and comment is always important to us.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future .

Kind Regards
Lucy Thapa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    424
    192
    43
    34
See reviews for
160
241
43
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london, UK
Level Contributor
312 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Reception was welcoming on arrival, and the room was new, fresh and comfortable with a decent shower room. Apart from a hiccup where a staff member tried to toast our gluten free bread on the crumb-filled common toaster (we've been told that this will be fixed by a little additional training), breakfast was also a pleasant experience and the staff were lovely. Location isn't particularly central or picturesque, but this hotel provides great modern accommodation not too far from the centre and I'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Deeboy,

Thank you for the wonderful review and taking the time to speak to myself earlier in the week. We appreciate every part of feedback and aim to improve where ever possible. As you commented further training has been implemented to the team and i thank you for your comments of a returning visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards

Gillian Duthie
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I recently stayed here for five nights. The location is excellent, very close to Snow Hill station and the city centre shops and attractions.

Check-in was fast and efficient, my room was a good size, quiet and very comfortable. The A/C was effective and very welcome especially at night. The wifi was good. A slight niggle is that the television was quite small, but there was a good range of Freeview channels.

I thought the breakfast was excellent - I don't eat a cooked breakfast but the range of other items was very good and stocks were regularly replenished.

I look forward to staying here again - highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear valdy

Thank you for your 5 star review!

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always nice to read such positive feed back.

I hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lee Goodman
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed for two nights with a visit to Cadbury chocolate world.Perfect hotel for a short break in a city centre.The room was a little small as when the sofa bed was down for our son you couldn't open the bathroom door!Air conditioning made a strange gurgling sound at times.There was roadworks outside which woke us but you cannot blame hotel for that.Breakfast was simple but very tasty as was the evening food.Staff very helpful and efficient.NCP car park expensive even though hotel has negotiated fifty per cent off.Best quality wi fi I've experienced at any hotel and it's free!Would stay again when visiting Birmingham.David George.

Room Tip: High up as great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear David G

Thank you for your review, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your trip to Cadbury World.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lee Goodman
Guest Services Manager - Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A last minute booking for a trip to Birmingham. The location is good just outside the city centre. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. Breakfast was free and was ok although there was no bacon on the cooked breakfast menu.
Rooms are modern and equipped with everything you need. Unfortunately our second bed wasn't made for our arrival but once I had raised the issue with reception it was quickly rectified.
Friendly staff and great air conditioning :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express hotel and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Lucy Thapa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We've just spent 4 nights at this hotel for a shopping and leisure trip. A bit of a performance at check in as our Expedia booking didn't show up however it was quickly rectified and we were booked in manually with no fuss. My husband has a guide dog and we were told that they didn't accept guide dogs but when told that they had to take them by law the matter was never mentioned again for the rest of our stay. The first room they gave us was a family room on the 10th floor and was very spacious and comfortable and immaculately clean. We phoned reception as the TV remote was missing and one was delivered to our door in 10 minutes but after about 30 minutes the air con unit, which is essential in this hotel as the windows don't open, sprung a leak and poured water all over the floor in the bathroom doorway and soaked the carpet. When we went down to report this they immediately changed our room and give us another family room on the same floor a couple of doors away. Breakfast was basic but there was plenty of choice, You could have cereals, sausage egg and beans, toast, croissants, yoghurts, tea coffee juice. You definitely didn't go hungry and I thoroughly enjoyed it. We didn't have the best start to our stay here but it was dealt with efficiently and professionally. We would stay at this hotel again if we visit birmingham again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry in regards to the confusion of guide dog and the maintenance issue. Your review is very important the information that you have provided as they will help our hotels improve their services for valued guests like you.
I do hope to welcome you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Lucy Thapa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room was a good size and the bathroom very modern. The breakfast was only okay. It was a buffet but the coffee was awful and if you don't like scrambled eggs there wasn't really anything else to eat you sausages with. Though the rom price was inclusive of breakfast and it was very good value. Parking was in a UCP car park a distance from the hotel and expensive. The hotel validated your parking ticket brining a nights parking to £12.50 - signage to and from the car park was poor and walking around a city centre looking for the hotel entrance hotel puling suitcases and 3 small kids wasn't something we enjoyed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StonehamS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express hotel. I am sorry your stay was flawed due to the breakfast and signage of car park. In regards to breakfast the Holiday Inn Express brand provides a complimentary self-service continental breakfast with three hot items and we have looked into the issue you have pointed out.
Before you enter the NCP car par there is a drop off area for the hotel and car park entrance on the right. However, we will look into this issue, as your feedback is valuable to us as a part of our commitment to customer satisfaction.
I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lucy Thapa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
The Royal Angus Hotel
#56 of 118 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#31 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Address: 1 St. Chads Queensway, Birmingham B4 6HY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing