We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for groups” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sreepur

Sreepur
Ranked #251 of 2,185 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great for groups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

A group of 12-20 of us meet regularly at Sreepur and in all of our visits, the two customer facing staff have never let us down. Every order is correct and "special of the day" is always offered.
The staff never rush you, but are attentive should your glass require a top up.
Behind the scenes, the kitchen staff cook excellent food and in all of our visits, nobody has had a complaint about the quality of the food. 20 different people, 20 different meals, all high quality, all served within seconds of each other.
As another poster has written, further down the Coventry Road, restaurants serve inferior quality food and treat customers like cattle, "IN - EAT - OUT next please".
A night at Sreepur is a relaxing, enjoyable spicy experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brummiebird64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    15
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantasic Service and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We love eating here and are very well known customers, the great food and service is fantastic and the friendly staff are exceptional. If your looking for a traditional high quality indian restaurant in Birmingham then we highly advise you eat here. You will not be disappointed :) Its also in a great location and easy to find and get to from either Birmingham airport or NEC situated about 10-15mins from the M42. 5 star restaurant!.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good cuisene”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

we went for an evening out for good indian meal and were not disappointed .good freshly cooked meals with good ingredients tasty and easy to digest afterward.
I had sea bass and it was beautifully cooked and tasty.
my daughter had a glass of white wine which was good.
the hotel is backward from the road has elevated position with lovely view over the airport where we can see the airplanes landing ,less noise than you would expect.
the final bill was good value and we where also offered coffee on the house.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nogobzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best indian restaurant in birmingham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile


we have been eating hear for the last 3 years the food is excellent with wonderful service from very friendly staff would highly recommend this restaurant for quality of food and value for money

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welsh visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife and I went to this restaurant as it was the closest to the hotel. I had seen some reviews and they did not give it a really good write up. On arriving at 1930, we noticed the restaurant was quite full with couples, parents with children and persons our age group (pensioners). What a delight we were in for!! I have not experienced such helpful, pleasant staff for quite a while. The food was excellent, the service wonderful and the atmosphere really pleasant. We had a wonderful meal and evening.
In fact, it was so good, we went back the following night and had an even better experience! Curry two nights running??
We cannot wait for the next show at the NEC so that we can have a repeat performance.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PRadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sreepur also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Marston Green, Solihull
 

Been to Sreepur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing