We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Ranked #36 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Excellent hotel, with everything you need in the price. Quick any easy check-in, nice clean and spacious rooms. Which included FREE WiFi, air conditioned. Breakfast was also included with both continental and full hot English. They even had a small fitness center in the basement.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Gareth S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    385
    146
    53
    51
See reviews for
189
257
50
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed one night in a family room, and were really pleased with the quality of the hotel. The cost of the room was more than reasonable, very comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Extra linen and towels had been provided as we had a sofa bed. Breakfast was also excellent value and well done (for a self service buffet). Seemed freshly cooked and hot!

I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to others. It's a bit of a walk into town, but taxis cheap and much quicker.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torty12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Torty12,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great hotel, situated within 10 minutes walking distance, good breakfast with cheaper parking by not being in the centre of Birmingham town. Gym also was great with good equipment. The views from the hotel were fantastic and there was a tram into the centre of Birmingham which had so many things to do.The staff were always keen to help and deal with queries

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Gregory B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A short taxi ride will take you from here to all of the city centre attractions.Parts of the area are due for major redevelopment so it may seem a little scruffy at present, but since the Hilton group have invested in The Hampton, things could be about to improve. This is a great hotel, comfortable and new, ideally placed to visit the Jewellery Quarter and other parts of this city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear David B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

As good as I expect a Hampton to be. I had a particularly large room, which looked out onto St Paul's metro station, from which there was the odd muted, rumbling sound as a train passed. Very friendly staff. Only drawback is the public parking about 150m from the hotel, cheap but complicated to pay for at night

Room Tip: Less noise from the metro at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear AKERR99,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
The car park to the rear of the hotel is free of charge between 6pm and 8am (and all day Sunday) which is unique for a hotel so close to the city
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Being very new and modern the interior and quality is exactly what you would expect so I will not dwell on that. The only slight complaint about the room would be the noise from other (loud!) guests making their way along the corridor in the early hours of the morning. Breakfast was a buffet affair but we did feel that the quality of the cooked food was a bit low as it had been cooked some time before we ate, and had been kept warm for some time. Something fresher would have been better. Also, the same area is used as the bar and on a Saturday night there were only two staff on duty running both the bar and reception which meant a rather long wait to be served at the bar when busy. The lighting in the seated area was on full and as these are new, bright lights, the ambiance was reduced - it was very harsh. It was much later before the lighting was dimmed and the area felt more comfortable. All in all, 9/10 I'd say - these are niggles but nothing that would stop me staying again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Kevin N,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for sharing your comments an I will be reviewing these with my Team to ensure we can improve our service and standards where necessary
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel with 2 friends on a Mums' escape weekend. Really good value. It's new, smart and really clean. Convenient location but outside the busy central core. Interesting bars and restaurants nearby. Really good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Flappy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Flappy72,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,211 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#26 of 117 in Birmingham
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Address: 98-104 Constitution Hill, Birmingham B19 3JT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North. Our modern hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the city center and offers easy access to the M6/M5 Motorway. Perfect for both business and leisure travelers; The National Indoor Arena, ICC and Broad Street are just a 10 minute walk and the hotel is adjacent to St Paul's Tram Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing