We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy in Birmingham” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Ranked #27 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy in Birmingham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Had a Great Weekend , we were down for our sons engagement party and as he had a house full we decided to book in to a local hotel the Hampton was excellent on all fronts we will defenatly book this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear David S S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    360
    130
    46
    39
See reviews for
162
235
46
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Although I live local to Birmingham I did not know of this hotel's existence and booked in due to location being really handy for a single o/n stay required. For the £59 it cost to stay was stunned by the quality of the hotel in every aspect and the excellent value for money. Can highly recommend staying here for business or socially.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Paul F,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and could not fault it excellent value for money everything new and clean great rooms with large showers and all the little extras you are likely to need.
Lovely to have a hallway with a second inner door which made sure we heard no noise, slept very well beds are very comfortable.
Lots of fab restaurants close by and easy walking distance to most things and into town.
The breakfasts were all you could want I was surprised to see a woman filling her huge bag with everything she could lay her hands on.
It is close to everything and parking no problem staff so helpful more staff would be better as they are busy and look to be a bit stretched at times but they were all very nice would like to return again

H





the staff are so nice and helpful but they look like they could do with a few more on at times they work so hard. Would love to return for another visit.
Car parking is very good and cheap and so close.
All in all would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anancy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear anancy1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Well booked in today at 3 40pm staying for 2 nights with friends for wifes birthday and she is running the birmingham half marathon got to our room s**t what a tip first thing open the door and the smell of stale smoke in a non smoking hotel get past that / no lights working but carry on not happy but not the end of the world but then the floor is covered in fingernail and toe nail clippings and false nails So thats it time to kick off cleaner came to see us when she saw we were not happy and told us that the room should not have been used due to the state of it she tried ringing reception but got no reply so said she would go down herself to tell them after wandering the corridor for 15 minutes went to reception myself the guy on checkin appologised sort of so got a new room then when i asked about the fact we had requested ajoining rooms with our friends got told that was all was we later went down to the lounge area for a beer and a coffee ha ha ha waited about 15 mins to be served then heard another inmate being told there was only 2 staff on checkin and bar area we gave up got our coats and headed of out in the rain in search of a coffee bar my only worry now is i have allready paid for breakfast god help us the only good thing i can say about this hotel at the moment is that there is a very good road away from it

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank manda-keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear manda-keith,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
As discussed during your stay please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall in standards you experienced during your stay. I have discussed your comments with the team here to ensure this does not happen again in the future.
As you are aware we have not charged you for this stay under our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Hotel was very good value and close to where my business meeting was. I took time to explore the canal that leads to restaurant area. The only problem I had was being charged for a huge phone call that I didn't make. This was refunded - so don't use the room phone!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Peter H,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
As discussed with the team here it appears a short call did not terminate correctly and hence the phone charges which of course have been removed from your invoice.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here for a night on 5th october with friends for a night in birmingham. 5 mins from centre of birmingham in a taxi so didnt work out a lot between us all. I stayed in a double room with my friend which was huge, lovely bed, flat screen tv and a huge mirror on the wall - perfect for getting ready. Room was spotless and very modern! Bathroom was equally lovely with an amazing walk in shower, very impressed with the quality of the hotel for the price we paid, especially as it included breakfast! Will definitely stay here again when i go to birmingham next! Also the staff on the front desk were amazing as we lost our tickets for an event and they went out of their way to help us get them printed off again, so thank you very much! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Emily S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wgc
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Myself and 2 other friends stayed here for 1 night as we wanted a night out in the city. Easy to find, although it seems quite randomly placed. Used a pay and display around the corner, literally a minute away and paid 1.50 for the whole time we were there as it is free on a Sunday!
The room while small, worked for the 3 of us. Clean, tidy and comfortable. Lovely snuggly bed. the staff are so friendly and there's a good breakfast offering. Also a bar on site.
A lovely place to stay and I will be using this place again. ( in fact I am already booking for next month)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilParks, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Mel M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in the near future

Regards
Neil Parks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#34 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#29 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,281 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Address: 98-104 Constitution Hill, Birmingham B19 3JT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North. Our modern hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the city center and offers easy access to the M6/M5 Motorway. Perfect for both business and leisure travelers; The National Indoor Arena, ICC and Broad Street are just a 10 minute walk and the hotel is adjacent to St Paul's Tram Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing