We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay. Stylish, spotlessly clean rooms. Great power showers. All staff friendly and smiling. Breakfast area was comfortable and casual. Food at breakfast although fairly limited in choice was plentiful, fresh and good quality. Great location for walking into town. Great value, on special deal 2 nights only cost us £91 in total inc breakfast. (Would have still been good value without the offer to be honest)

Tip- ask for a high floor. Great views and quiet away from sounds of busy Broad St below.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bluebobw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    365
    133
    48
    42
See reviews for
169
237
46
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Thank you for a great stay with friends Xmas shopping at the weekend. Although the hotel has no parking a pay and display was virtually behind it and because we arrived after 6pm it was free! Also free all of Sunday too. We were a two minute walk to St Paul's square where we ate in The Rectory which was a nice pub/restaurant. We didn't walk into the city from the hotel so I don't know how easy it would have been but it looked like a fair way and with shopping bags we didn't want to try it! Although the hotel is next to the tram line and rail line we never heard a thing and we over looked it so it must have good sound proofing. Breakfast was a buffet style and tasted yummy. The staff were great with special thanks to the guy on reception who kindly bought us up two pillows despite the hotel not doing room service. It was very much appreciated. We booked through laterooms about 6 weeks before and only paid £67 for bed and breakfast which was a bargain. I would use this hotel again if I was happy to say out of the hustle of the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mole53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Have to say this hotel had the friendliest check-in I've experienced in all my years of travelling - seemed genuinely interested in all the guests and why they were staying/visitng Birmingham etc. A great start.
Only stayed a Saturday night - celebrating a wedding anniversary and visiting Jewellery Quarter (I know ...). Comfortable modern rooms, imaginative decor, great value and close to some good food & drink venues; what more could you ask?
Hotel was full but rooms remarkably quiet - so must be well built. Breakfast was a bit of a bun-fight because of the numbers but they coped ... and most guests seemed to be recovering from a good night out so didn't care!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papa-rupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times, on business. The hotel is very modern, spotless & has very comfy beds. All rooms have an ironing board, hair dryer and good size TV. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a short walk away from the centre of town and Snowhill train station. Hassle free buffet breakfast set up, containing all the essentials. Hotel is very good value for money.

I have also stayed at the Hampton by Hilton, Broad Street. Also a good hotel, however this hotel is slightly better in terms of location, and service.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms overlook the metro line, but generally wasn't a problem during my stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetadventures2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights while attending a conference at the New Bingley Hall. A very warm welcome at reception when we arrived, and a lovely room in this hotel that has only been open since July 2013. A small maintenance issue on the bathroom shaver socket was fixed speedily, with a friendly note and chocolate bar left by the maintenance man. The hot breakfast food was fairly basic but for the price the whole stay was amazing value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happilappi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

My partner & I stayed here the weekend of 09/11/13, we were in Birmingham to see Jimmy Carr at the Birmingham Symphony Hall.
Firstly, 10 out of 10 for location, literally a 5min walk to to the gig and all the restaurants, pubs and clubs were literally on our door step.
The hotel itself is all very swish, modern and funky, on arrival we were miffed that the reception was on the 3rd floor.. but wasn't a problem as there are four lifts and stairs.
The staff on reception were very warm, friendly and welcoming, all very quick and easy.
Our room was on 13th floor, the views were lovely (if you look past Birmingham! Ha) as was the room - clean, spacious and homely, a nice clean bathroom with a refreshing shower!
In our room we had flat screen tv, music player that plugs into your phone to play your own music, a hair dryer and an iron.
Our room price (£58) included a full cooked breakfast, the breakfast area in very tidy and clean and the staff very friendly.
The hot food served consists of tea, coffee, toast, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, mini hash browns and beans. Cold food available was cereals, fruit, yogurts, croissants, fruit juices - all food was fresh.
There is plenty of staff on hand to help you out, tables were kept clean.
The hotel also has a 24hr bar but we didn't use that.
If you stay here, remember to keep your room key card handy as you need to swipe your card in the lift to get to your room, we assumed this is for security seeing as reception is up on 3rd floor.
My only negative was the noise, my partner and I turned in around 3am but could very clearly hear the music from the street below, we understand this can't be helped and luckily we were quite drunk so fell asleep anyway!
All in all we had a fab stay and would defiantly recommend this hotel :0)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CoryzMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed at the hampton hilton in birmingham with some friends over 2 days and thought the seervice we recieved was very very good x the members of staff was friendly x would definately go again next year x

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#33 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,493 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#32 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Address: 98-104 Constitution Hill, Birmingham B19 3JT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North. Our modern hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the city center and offers easy access to the M6/M5 Motorway. Perfect for both business and leisure travelers; The National Indoor Arena, ICC and Broad Street are just a 10 minute walk and the hotel is adjacent to St Paul's Tram Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing