We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite simply, we were WOW'ed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Ranked #31 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quite simply, we were WOW'ed”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Booked this as a one night stop over to see Black Sabbath at the NIA. Had a deal which included breakfast so was good value before we even got there as we thought one night couldn't really go wrong.
At first we were disappointed as we thought the hotel was a bit away from the places we wanted to go. Wrong. It was bang in the middle and so only 15 mins walk to either Broad St or the NIA, or just £5 in a taxi!! Right by the team stop too - perfect.
The hotel was fantastic. Clean, modern, well furnished yet simple and stylish. A good 24 hour service, reasonable bar prices, great facilities and every single member of staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful.
The breakfast we had was lovely, fresh and a great choice.
We will definitely be staying again when visiting Birmingham, a real hidden gem that is very well run.

Thank You to everyone there, particularly as we had driven down the day after our wedding and the staff surprised with a bottle if wine and chocolates.
Thank You, Happy New Year to everyone there.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilAndrea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    374
    139
    49
    46
See reviews for
175
245
48
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Lovely hotel in a good location.Close to a city centre and just a short walk from main train stations. Enjoyed my stay there. Room was furnished to a good standard and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Quick check in and check out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

What a great hotel and friendly staff, everyone was all very helpful and the rooms was very clean and modern well worth the money paid and the breakfast was very good. shower was top notch, will use again. always best to use the tram from snow hill rather then walking to late at night and get off at st pauls

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I am a regular business traveller and have stayed in this hotel numerous times. in fact i have stayed across the range of hotels in uk and particularly loved the Hampton brand. It always offers a great value, and clean room. Today's check in was made more special from the duty manager/assistant manager Amy who rang the room 5 minutes after check-in to make sure everything is alright. Would highly recommend. I also love the Hampton in Usa and canada as the rooms are much bigger in size. thumbs up Hilton

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cool_Papaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I went there for a business trip, stayed there for a week. Great location.. Wonderful hotel service and spotless rooms. Loved the breakfast. The staff is friendly to sort things out for you.
Did not find any problems about the hotel..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avishek-Mohanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights to visit the Birmingham German Christmas Market, do a little shopping in the center of Birmingham and see a show at the Rep.
The hotel is fairly easy to find with satnav but instead of using the hotel address, use the car par address just behind the hotel if travelling by car. B3 1TE will take you there. Parking is only £3 per day (8 to 6). Parking overnight and on a Sunday is free. Remember to come down and renew your ticket at 8 in the morning if needed.
The hotel is spotlessly clean in both the rooms and the public areas. As with all Hampton hotels, the quality is good but everything is compact. This one however, has a little more room then the others I have stayed in. The rooms have digital tv, tea and coffee facilities and toiletries as well as iron, hairdryer and WiFi. The WiFi in my room did not log on but was OK in the public areas. Breakfast comes with the package and although not overly ambitious, has everything you could want from a cooked English to Continental, cereals etc.
St. Pauls square is only 5 minutes walk away with a few nice places to eat (Couple of Italian, Chinese and bar meals) as well as some nice pubs. The city is a little further but is still only a 15 minute walk at most or a 5 minute and £5 taxi ride into Centenary Square which has Broad Street and its bars on one side and New Street with the shops on the other. The Bull Ring is at the other end of New Street another 10 minutes further on.
All in all a very clean and friendly hotel convenient for the city and at a budget price but with a better then budget quality. You can hear the trams in the morning if you listen for them but they were certainly not loud enough to disturb us.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel (even room numbers) have the tram line behind front has the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Apart from the fact that the hotel is a 15 minute walk from the centre of Birmingham, everything about the hotel was superb. The staff, bedroom and complimentary breakfast were fantastic, Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#28 of 117 in Birmingham
950 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#30 of 117 in Birmingham
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Address: 98-104 Constitution Hill, Birmingham B19 3JT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North. Our modern hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the city center and offers easy access to the M6/M5 Motorway. Perfect for both business and leisure travelers; The National Indoor Arena, ICC and Broad Street are just a 10 minute walk and the hotel is adjacent to St Paul's Tram Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing