We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for the price on new years eve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Overall a very good stay and convenient for where we were going. The reception staff were brilliant. as I needed a gluten free breakfast she went to Tesco to get me some gluten free bread on new years day!! Brilliant service, but the chefs do need some education on preparing gluten free food, so be aware of this. Overall I would stay here again despite a couple of hiccups

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyButaliaHarris, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Hi Andrea S

Thanks for your time and kind words about the hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay. If you visit us again in the future, please drop us a call or email and we can make sure that we have some gluten free products on site before you arrive.

Kindest Regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

903 - 909 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

I really liked this hotel; - only down side was the quality of the breakfast - which wasnt good im affraid! the sleep quality was excellent as was everything else and the check in was quick and very helpfull

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon985214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyButaliaHarris, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Hi Simon985214,

Glad to see you enjoyed your stay at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North. Sorry to hear about your concerns of the quality of breakfast, I’ve highlighted these to the cook who’s going to keep an eye on it. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a welcome newcomer when it comes Birmingham city centre hotels. Good location, easy to find with cheap parking, £3 per day, just around the corner.
We were impressed with the rooms which are well thought out and very comfortable. Loved the shower and the choice of toiletries on offer. The buffet breakfast is of reasonable quality and very adequate to start the day.
This is good quality, functional hotel which suited us fine for a shopping weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurdworthColt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I enjoyed staying at the Hampton inn in the UK Being away from home was difficult. But most of the staff treated my like family. They posted under my door on Thanksgiving Day a Note wishing me a Happy Thanksgiving. and several of them left my a surprise Christmas Gift. Which I did not expect. So in a way we exchanged gifts. Since I too gave several of the staff gifts for Christmas. I am going to be spending the next 3 months in the UK and will be staying the same hotel that I have penned here now. I know it will be a long time to be away from family but I know that several members of the staff will be there to help . That also includes the Manager Neal. Thank you to everybody at the hotel and Happy New Year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I've stayed in Hampton by Hilton across the UK on various occasions and as a point do tend to look out for them first prior to searching through the masses! On this occasion was no exception and I was particularly pleased with my stay. Helpful staff, clean comfortable and practical use of space in the rooms, very close to ammenities, overal very good stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed for a Saturday night in December 2013. We chose this hotel having stayed at the other Hampton by Hilton in Birmingham, but wanting somewhere a bit quieter. This hotel does not have a car park, but there is a public car park just around the corner which cost us £2 for 6 hours, and is free after 6pm. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a room on the first floor, and it was clean, spacious and quiet, with two very good size beds, and a clean and well-appointed bathroom. Breakfast was the usual good quality and choice. The location is perfect if you want to be close to the city centre, without being in the noisiest area. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others - in this price bracket, you can't really do better, and we have stayed at most of the big chain hotels in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2TravellersBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Booked this as a one night stop over to see Black Sabbath at the NIA. Had a deal which included breakfast so was good value before we even got there as we thought one night couldn't really go wrong.
At first we were disappointed as we thought the hotel was a bit away from the places we wanted to go. Wrong. It was bang in the middle and so only 15 mins walk to either Broad St or the NIA, or just £5 in a taxi!! Right by the team stop too - perfect.
The hotel was fantastic. Clean, modern, well furnished yet simple and stylish. A good 24 hour service, reasonable bar prices, great facilities and every single member of staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful.
The breakfast we had was lovely, fresh and a great choice.
We will definitely be staying again when visiting Birmingham, a real hidden gem that is very well run.

Thank You to everyone there, particularly as we had driven down the day after our wedding and the staff surprised with a bottle if wine and chocolates.
Thank You, Happy New Year to everyone there.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilAndrea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#29 of 118 in Birmingham
987 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#38 of 118 in Birmingham
1,236 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,008 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North

Address: 98-104 Constitution Hill, Birmingham B19 3JT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £51 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North. Our modern hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the city center and offers easy access to the M6/M5 Motorway. Perfect for both business and leisure travelers; The National Indoor Arena, ICC and Broad Street are just a 10 minute walk and the hotel is adjacent to St Paul's Tram Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing