We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Ranked #36 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
newcastle upon tyne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very happy”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

One night stop over in Birmingham and was very happy with the room, cleanliness, super comfortable bed and free wifi. Quick check in and friendly staff. would recommend and stay again no problem. close to the city, and lots of restaurants close by. Fantastic shop next door selling a huge variety of alcohol from around the world

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    385
    146
    53
    51
See reviews for
189
257
50
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Had one night in Hampton by Hilton, and was SO impressed. The room was immaculately clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, the shower was first class, there is really nothing to complain about! The hotel opened last year, and it still has that fresh, clean feel about it. The bar/lounge area is airy, light and comfortable, with ample seating. The staff are all extremely inviting, welcoming and warm. The breakfast was plentiful and hearty. A minor criticism is that both flat screens in the lounge area were showing football, with the sound on, throughout the evening we spent in the bar, slightly marring our experience. Also, the 24/7 pizza we ordered was tasteless, and not worth the money, but these are only two minor points, that would no way impact on us choosing Hampton by Hilton again, and we will be heartily recommending the hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I recently started working in Birmingham and to cut down on the commute will be staying over every week, hence I was looking for a nice hotel. I chose the Hampton after reading generally very good reviews though with a minor reservation after reading a review from a girl claiming there were security problems with the card keys. Quite simply this hotel was immaculate, the standard of accommodation was way above its price band and it was immaculately clean. The hotel was only opened 7 months ago and I noticed how well thought out the details where. There was a great work area with power points near the bar where I could work whilst listening to sky news, useful when you have to plough through some work as I did. The staff and service were great and the breakfast was excellent. I have to say that I now question the credibility of the report that caused me concern. Primarily because that report also marked down the standard of accommodation and service, both of which were as good as I've experienced. If there is a down side it's simply that the location means that there aren't any nice views to be had from your hotel window but then as I booked in a City centre I didn't expect this. Possibly the hotel that has most surpassed my expectations and I won't be looking to stay anywhere else for my overnight stays in Birmingham.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great stay! complimentary internet and breakfast. Staff were professional and ready to help. Rooms were clean. The air conditioning didn't well but overall the experience was very good Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chrisa_lagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Paid £59 for two of us for one night. Faultless stay. Friendly and efficient staff. Room was spotless, funky decor, and great facilities. Free wifi, TV and lovely, powerful hot shower. Buffet breakfast was really nice and a good range of options. Better than Premier Inn which was more expensive and does not include breakfast. Would highly recommend - will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizardtoes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This Hotel was great value for money - £69 per night for a family of 4 including the buffet breakfast. Room was spotless, bed was really comfy, shower was very good. This hotel has only been open for 6 months so decor was very modern and fresh. The hotel is very secure, key card entry and a safe in each room. Tea and coffee, iron and ironing board, good hairdryer, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner and moisturizer plus plenty of towels all provided - 32 " flat screen TV with lots of free view channels and free high speed wi fi available. NO opening windows but thermostat controls so you can adjust your own room temp. not bad for a 3 star hotel.

The hotel is situated about 2 miles from the town centre, we took a taxi from the hotel ( st Pauls cars - very good service) which cost £5 . The hotel is in an area that has been recently redeveloped so there are lots of new business buildings and flats in the area. There is a dominos pizza next door.

The hotel does not have its own car park, but if you take the first left directly after the hotel 30 seconds away is a cheap pay and display, if you visit on a weekend you can park for free, or if you arrive after 6pm and leave by 8am you can also park for free, other wise it is £3.20 per day. There is a loading bay in front of the hotel where you can park for up to 40 mins while you check in and unpack.

Just to make you aware that there is a tram station running behind the hotel, you can here a slight rumble every now and again, but the windows are sound proof and it did not bother us at all.

My only grumble was that the water served from the machine at breakfast tasted very bad, I asked one of the staff if he could get me some water that was not from the machine but from the tap , unfortunately he was quite rude and had a bad attitude which was a shame, but he did in the end get us some water however the taste was not much better, so take bottled water. Also just check your cutlery as some of it was dirty.

The breakfast is okay - sausages, egg, baked beans and rosti potatoes and bacon are all self service. Toast, cereal, croissants and muffins , fruit and yogurts. there is also a machine that serves coffee's and hot chocolate, tea and orange and apple juice. Breakfast was a bit tasteless but edible acceptable for the money. The breakfast room is comfortable and modern with a TV to catch up with the news while you eat.

There is a choice of bar snacks and light bites,pizza's sandwiches etc, but no actual restaurant for a proper meal. you are able to purchase snacks and drinks 24 hrs a day and there is also a bar that serve alcohol until quite late.

Overall a very clean, comfortable and good value hotel, some of the staff were very nice and helpful but some were a bit rude. Great for a business trip, short family stay or a break with friends. I would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

If visiting the Jewellery Quarter this hotel is quite well positioned. Breakfast (buffet style) was very good. Room was clean and tidy and appeared to have fairly new fittings. Although quite close to railway tracks didn't really hear the trains (was on the top floor).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,212 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#26 of 117 in Birmingham
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Address: 98-104 Constitution Hill, Birmingham B19 3JT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North. Our modern hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the city center and offers easy access to the M6/M5 Motorway. Perfect for both business and leisure travelers; The National Indoor Arena, ICC and Broad Street are just a 10 minute walk and the hotel is adjacent to St Paul's Tram Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing