We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Ranked #39 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had booked the Hamilton by Hilton for 2 nights but with it's warm welcome and outstanding service from staff, clean modern fresh rooms, great location and cheap parking, we still found ourselves there 5 nights later having extended Daily. I have recommended to friends who are over from Canada and will be staying there tonight x

KJ & Jase

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJ0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    386
    146
    53
    51
See reviews for
189
257
50
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Not the nearest to the city centre but definitely good value for money. There are hair dyer, iron and ironing board in the room which I find it useful. Extremely clean. Very good service from the staff especially Komal. Car park is located at the back of hotel. Car park is not free but only cost 40p per hour (free on sunday and bank holiday). Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank C N Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We parked in the car park the hotel mention in the directions, easy to find and surprisingly empty. As i stayed at the weekend arriving at 3pm it only cost £1.00. On arrival at the hotel very clean and modern with very helpful reception staff. Room was an ok size for the two of us all brand new and spotless, bathroom a good size,it might be better to put the glasses for water in the bathroom rather than on a tray in the main room for cleaning teeth purpose. Good night sleep however the night i stayed i think there was a lot of revellers from broad street as it was quite noisey as people kept coming back in high spirits. And must have been excited about the breakfast.. Which again was great for the price all you need to get rid of a hangover (which most people sat there had) in my opinion this hotel is great value a bit out of town but knocks spots of my last visit to Malmaison... Try it your like it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hilton messed up a large booking for 17 people, with 7 twin rooms and 3 double rooms. We arrived to find out no twin rooms had been booked, all doubles - no good for work colleagues! Booking confirmation was shown to two staff members, who had little to say and made no effort to rectify the situation and seemed to think this was funny. 4 of us had to source a new hotel at 10pm, after staff informing us 'Birmingham was full' for the night and doing nothing to help out! shocking customer service and will never book again. Also still waiting for a response from management who have been contacted several times to exercise the 100% customer satisfaction they claim to provide. Some of the team did say rooms were nice however for four of us we didn't get to see them.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

ROOM
Decent sized room, nice double width shower with toiletries.

Very comfortable bed, good night's sleep - air con a little odd, and difficult to adjust the temperature but a minor issue!

TV great signal, and great WIFI signal in the room and throughout the hotel as far as I tried.

SERVICE
Excellent - greeting very friendly and chatty, was offered a number of things on arrival - i.e. information on the gym, the restaurant etc. Plus to pay now if I wanted to to speed up departure - VAT receipt was pushed under my door at some point in the evening.

BREAKFAST
Average. Full hot breakfast, but not a lot of choice otherwise - the usual toast, basic fruit, yogurt and some stale seeming croissants - but nothing worth writing home about. Adequate, but nothing more.

LOCATION
Close enough to the stations/central Birmingham - feels in a bit of an industrial district, but close to everything you'd want even if I wouldn't want to spend much time in the immediate area.

OTHER
There is a gym, which I didn't try out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pentala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The only problem we had was that the room thermostats cannot be set below 19C/66F, which you may find too warm to sleep comfortably, but you can ask Reception to override this. Breakfast is an all-you-can eat hot buffet plus cereals, croissants, muffins and toast. The quality is good - though, as is usually the case, the croissants are stale and the selection of teas is limited, but that's being picky. Location is good if you are arriving by car because there is a car park round the corner which costs just £3.40/day (and can be paid for online the night before). It's a 20-30 minute walk into central Birmingham (there is a metro stop and bus stops nearby too), and a 10-15 minute walk to the centre of the Jewellery Quarter. There are good Indian restaurants close by (Hen & Chickens and Lasan).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank EdwardLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hampton Hilton is a new hotel a few minutes walk from St Paul's. Very good value and quality an an ideal stop over after an evening's entertainment around the St Paul's area. Parking is on a free pay-and-display as long as you are away by 8am.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,212 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#26 of 117 in Birmingham
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North

Property: Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Address: 98-104 Constitution Hill, Birmingham B19 3JT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North. Our modern hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the city center and offers easy access to the M6/M5 Motorway. Perfect for both business and leisure travelers; The National Indoor Arena, ICC and Broad Street are just a 10 minute walk and the hotel is adjacent to St Paul's Tram Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing