We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went back and just as good”
Review of Punjabi Rasoi

Punjabi Rasoi
Ranked #567 of 2,252 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Went back and just as good”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I think that just summed it up. This time I was with work colleagues who all agreed it was worth the trip. I recommended we have the mixed platter starter and just as I expected they all really enjoyed it, as did everyone with their main course too. We were also told that there is a new menu coming out soon, so guess what? I will be back again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy_S83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    24
    6
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great discovery”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Fancying a change from the Balti Triangle, we used Tripadvisor (being careful to avoid anywhere with a high number of first time reviewers!) to help identify somewhere closer to home. So glad we chose Punjabi Rasoi, as the food was very good and well presented, and the service friendly and helpful. Also, the prices were reasonable and not much more expensive than most balti restaurants these days.Certainly on our list to visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrZippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent meal - just perfect”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Could not fault it. Did not expect such a nice meal, as others have said, it looks a bit odd from the outside. Inside though its a different story. Nice relaxed layout. Stylish. And of course, best of all, an excellent team in the kitchen.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skar1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really awesome ”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We nine people visited the restaurant today. All dishes were awesome. We couldn't find any fault or anything less tasty. Really value for money. I will visit again. Strongly recommending this friendly restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ramesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gem of a Restaurant in Acocks Green”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Its our local, we can just walk round the corner but the food gets better and better and the service is second to none. We always go back

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda4968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punjabi Rasoi also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Punjabi Rasoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing