We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very”

Adventure Island Mini Golf
Ranked #7 of 64 Fun & Games in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Adventure Island Mini Golf ­ England’s first ever indoor adventure golf complex featuring two brilliantly themed 18-hole courses! We are located indoors on our own lush tropical ‘adventure island’ at Star City, Birmingham. Our courses have been built across three levels and wind past palm trees and volcanoes, through caves, behind waterfalls and through Tiki Villages.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Decided to go for something different on a Wednesday evening, they have good student/ week deals, I would advise visiting their website. The course is very bright, clean and looks good, we spent just over an hour there playing monoglot. The score cards, and equipment were in good condition and the course was very interactive. Would definitely recommend for going children as they would love it. Good value for money and the staff were friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Slw340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    53
    11
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not just for the golfers out there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We aren't from the area but in looking for something to do, this was recommended to us. The lads obviously thought it was a great idea, golf plus it did seem good value for money, us girls were a little more sceptical. Indoor golf?! We had a brilliant time. As soon as I walked in my opinion changed, its an impressive lay out and very well kept and looked after.It suited the guys who play golf and was still enjoyable for us who are more suited to hit and hope for the best. For the time we spent in there and the fun we had, it was excellent value, it beat going to the cinema for something different. If in the area again I would definitely go back and would recommend anyone to give it a go.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrauHoffnung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Superb Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Came here for a British Minigolf Association tournament. We played the Lost Hut course which was excellent - challenging holes and well maintained (they seemed to be using the mini Dysons a lot to pick up litter which kept the course in pristine condition). Staff around the course were friendly, the cafe area was good value. It did get busy so avoid peak times if possible.

Highly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank marting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab afternoon!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We spent about 3 hours playing mini golf today. 2 adults, an 8 year old boy and 3 year old girl. We had a brilliant time. Found a voucher on the Star City website so we did all 36 holes for the price of 18. Hubby managed to win a free round on the 19th hole too so we'll definitely be back soon for another wet afternoon's entertainment. Cafe drinks and crisps / cakes were reasonably priced and gave us a nice break between rounds. Staff were friendly and helpful.
My only criticism would be that this is an indoor (and so warm) place but there is nowhere to put coats / hats / bags etc and you have to lug them around with you. Some lockers would be just the ticket. Next time we'll go coatless and risk a rain storm!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank S4mJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAMG, Owner at Adventure Island Mini Golf, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed our courses. Thanks for your comments re bag & coat storage. We have actually just purchased some wheeled baskets for our customers to use for free to put all their belongings in - and they have been such a hit we will be purchasing more straight away! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mini golf family rounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Took the family to play all 36 holes on the two courses. The layout of the two courses is excellent and varied for people of varying ages although it can get quite crowded and sometimes there are queues in the holes. Cafe is very basic and would be nicer if they made more of it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FulhamFloppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Island Mini Golf also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Adventure Island Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing