We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit and Miss”
Review of The Windsor

The Windsor
Ranked #83 of 293 Quick Bites in Birmingham
Cuisines: British, Pub, Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 November 2018

Come here every now again. Beer can be very hit and miss, especially the Carling. Pay you money and take your chances.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sherpa66604341168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Good value drinks choice, sky and BT sports on big telly and nice meals.

Friendly staff and great location. Not too loud.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank peteb759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at The Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Love it when we get s 5 star review. Thank you Pete for taking the time to leave some great feedback. Hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Great service from Charlie, jimmy and rich nothing was a problem with drinks and food were great with catering for my dietary needs.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 916marcusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hi

Thank you for your 5 star review. Always great to hear such awesome feedback. Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Its such a shame to have such a bad experience in one of my to go pubs.first of all please clean your food menus!me,my friend and my daughter came in for food. We were so disappointed as we ordered extras with our meals and we didn't get them all. We let that slide, my child's plate came out with peas not beans. Yet again the lovely barmaid was understanding and delt with it no problem. Beans was on the table and food was actually enjoyable, once it was corrected! We then decided to order desserts. Omg terrible!both had a churros shareer each the churros's was well over cooked they were rock solid! I complained to your barmaid and a new set got sent put to myself. They came back the same with no cinimon on them. We then saw a customer that had ordered them and there was perfect!! How a churros should look like. So why wasn't mine or my friends like that? However the barmaid behind the bar was very understanding yet again,non of this was her fault as she isn't the chef. clearly the chef needs a course of proper food training and English lessons as they clearly can't read a check properly..... absolutely disappointed

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank elliebendon1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful lunch, food was okay for the price & service good. Often visit here for an after work drink & reasonable prices compared to other bars nearby.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Hi Alicia. Thank you for your kind words and great feedback. I am unsure as to why we got such a poor score as 3 stars is decidedly average and we want the 4 star good or the 5 star great, if you have any further comments, and have time to give them, I would really like to hear them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Windsor also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to The Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing