We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good atmosphere and very accommodating.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of All Bar One

All Bar One
Ranked #129 of 2,199 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and very accommodating.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Started here for a works night out and had a private area with some buffet food. Very good staff and food was well presented and good value. Also was very helpful at last minute as everywhere else we had tried was fully booked. Would defiantly recommend this place for a small group to start the night out. The reason it gets so busy is because it's a great place to go with good atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave_m1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    156
    104
    33
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice seating area outside, stood at the bar for ages even though there were five bar staff cutting lemons in love hearts, not very impressed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2,044 reviews
1,154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,802 helpful votes
“An enjoyable lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Popped in here for lunch on Saturday & managed to get a nice table outside. Friendly & efficient service, good value wines & an excellent burger. Can't fault this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
284 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Good wine list, poor food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I came here with a few colleagues and it didn’t meet my expectations. They had a very good wine list but the food was terrible. I tried the 2 courses for £10 deal. The chicken satay starter was the worst I have ever had and when my burger arrived, the bun was so dry I couldn’t even eat it. They really need to employ a chef who actually knows how to cook and takes pride in what they are serving.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TruerReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average food but excellent staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have visited two this week. Once for dinner and once for a drink in the afternoon. The raspberry lemonade is lovely and fleshing in the sunshine but the dinner was only average. The staff at dinner were very attentive and we really enjoyed our visit because of this.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rthomas38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All Bar One also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to All Bar One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing