We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff. The room was lovely, comfortable and spacious for just £29! The room was quiet, maybe helped by road closures. Easy walk to main sights and restaurants. Would def stay again.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,867)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,816 - 1,822 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here on sept 30th as was flying from bhx next day very close to station central location. Staff were helpful as usual. We had 3rd floor and didnt have any problems with noise levels perfect stay there.
We had tea in the thyme restaurant I had salmon and it was cooked lovely staff again very good. Also checking out was quick and efficient at 2am in the morning. Would deffo choose this hotel again would be good for the german markets. Lovely stay thankyou premier inn :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

lovely brand new premier inn with helpful friendly staff made a business trip relaxing and enjoyable would definately stay again right in the heart of birmingham right next to the new street train station but roons were still lovely and quiet

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

this is a brand new Premier Inn very close to New Street Station, in the city centre. However it is very quiet in the rooms with no noise at all from the outside world.

The restaurant is fairly small and the tables are quite close together - sometimes you can be sitting inches from a random person having dinner, ok if you're a sociable person - not so good if you want some personal space. However the food is very good and the service pretty quick.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Had meeting in Birmingham on the Monday morning, never been in Birmingham before and as I was going on my own needed accommodation as near as possible. Well I walked out New Street station and there was the Premier Inn. Very welcoming and informative receptionist. My room was overlooking the station (318) but minimal noise from the current building works. The room was quite large, everything I needed. Bed very comfy. Definitely will stay there when I attend next meeting in Feb next year. Didn't take breakfast the next morning but it did look and smell good. Morning reception staff were also very helpful. Excellent experience. Although no Lenny Hendry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizpalmer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Can not fault. Great location bang centre of city centre with station, shops, bars & restaurants on the doorstep (Mcd's is next door). On site parking currently not in use as they still are building, we parked a 5min walk away in a 24hr car park which cost us £10.
The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, the bed so comfy and cosy (would love to know where Prem Inn get their pillows from because I want some!) No noise was to be heard from outside which is really good considering the location.
Breakfast fresh and nicely cooked and Joyce was very welcoming although a bit overpowering, we just wanted to be left to eat in peace. Would stay again :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clb1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a lovely new hotel in a fantastic location (you're right near it as you walk out of New St) The room standard is as you'd expect from a Premier Inn with a lovely big comfy bed! Every member of staff I came into contact with was absolutely fantastic, it felt as though nothing was too much trouble (we didn’t ask for anything, but help was always offered) and everybody served us with a smile and a genuine interest in our stay. It was the best service I have ever received in a hotel. This is my first ever review on Trip Advisor I’ve never felt compelled to do this but the service was that good! The breakfast was really nice (standard Premier Inn) and the service was again exceptional. Extra items that needed to be cooked fresh were brought to our table at the time we wanted them, and the serving areas were kept really clean, tidy and fully stocked despite it being busy. If you need somewhere to stay in Birmingham city centre I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsy_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
942 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,479 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
3,925 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel

Address: Birmingham Exchange Buildings | Stephenson Place, Birmingham B2 4NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £58 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to think of a more central spot. From Premier Inn Birmingham New Street, above the station, the whole of the city (and most of the UK) is at your feet. You're just minutes from all the major business centres, epic shopping and amazing sights. Track down big brands and off-the-beaten-track bargains in (and around) the Bull Ring and Jewellery Quarter. Explore the huge exhibitions at the NIA and ICC. Or catch the big name acts at the Hippodrome - at under half a mile from the hotel, 'it's behind you!'. And, whether you're here for work or leisure, return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Road works in place surrounding the hotel, bedrooms are insulated to minimalise noise. Directions: At J6 of the M6, exit onto A38/Corporation St, keep right at the fork, merge onto A38 & continue onto Corporation St. Take a slight right onto Queensway. Keep right on Great Charles St, exit New Street. At roundabout take 1st exit then turn left onto Hill St then left onto Small Brook Queensway. Parking is available at the Town Hall car park B5 4AD (approx 11GBP per 24 hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing