We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed with premier in on the 1st of december thinking it would be busy as nearly Christmas but surprisingly it wasnt
Check in was warm and welcoming meals were hot and on time as always our room was clean and very comfortable great job to the chamber maids staff was very helpful were ever in the hotel we were there was a warm happy smile young lad on breakfast was so helpful always smiling and working his charm on all the guest asked about our plans and told us some great places to go in city center girl on reception laura or lisa such a bubbly person

Our overall stay was outstanding will be coming back again and will definitely be telling friends and family to visit

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zestify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,842 - 1,848 of 1,944 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

I cannot fault this hotel. Brand new and you could tell! Rooms were superb and customer service was excellent. I managed to grab a bargain and book this hotel before it opened at £29! What a bargain. Centrally located to Birmingham city centre and the station its absolutely perfect especially for shopping! Handy to nip back to hotel and off load the bags n go out again. Will be back next Christmas!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyTNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We came here for the Christmas market and have to say the location was great, you walked out of the station and it's there. Good central location for all the shops too. Couldn't fault check in, no problems and was seamless. Rooms are nice with comfy beds and good pillows. Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here on Friday 6th and Saturday 7th for shopping at the Christmas markets. We couldn't fault it at all. The location was superb as we could see the markets from our window. As usual with a Premier Inn the bed was so comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. Despite such a central location and the hotel being very busy we heard no noise at all on the corridors or from outside. We ate at the restaurant on the Friday and were very happy with the service and the food. We used the bar for drinks on a couple of occasions and again were very impressed in particular with Declan the barman who went out of his way to be pleasant and helpful. We will be coming to the markets again next Christmas as the atmosphere is brilliant and we will definitely be looking to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patb123Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

New hotel right outside the station. The restaurant area within is very nice. Buffet breakfast was yummy. Always satisfied with Premier Inn. They just seem to have it just about perfect. Normally my first choice above other hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dibbsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here one night and was impressed with the hotel, the room was clean and modern, and good value for money. The hotel is right between new street station and the main shopping area, from the room you could see straight out onto the German Christmas market. Check in staff were helpful, and no issue checking in early. Didn't use the bar / restaurant but looked nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drew_uk_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Room was fine and this hotel sits on top off new street station so very convenient
Nec just ten away by train

Roadworks around the area so trying to park is a bot frustrating and the hotel is not the best signed place in Birmingham

The bar staff were very polite

Check in was a bit clumsy and a query that was raised didn't get answered until chased up

Stayed friday night was bit noisy and wen told staff on check out disturbed by noise in night no offer of good night sleep guarantee refund made

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
967 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,127 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,527 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel

Address: Birmingham Exchange Buildings | Stephenson Place, Birmingham B2 4NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £52 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to think of a more central spot. From Premier Inn Birmingham New Street, above the station, the whole of the city (and most of the UK) is at your feet. You're just minutes from all the major business centres, epic shopping and amazing sights. Track down big brands and off-the-beaten-track bargains in (and around) the Bull Ring and Jewellery Quarter. Explore the huge exhibitions at the NIA and ICC. Or catch the big name acts at the Hippodrome - at under half a mile from the hotel, 'it's behind you!'. And, whether you're here for work or leisure, return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Road works in place surrounding the hotel, bedrooms are insulated to minimalise noise. Directions: At J6 of the M6, exit onto A38/Corporation St, keep right at the fork, merge onto A38 & continue onto Corporation St. Take a slight right onto Queensway. Keep right on Great Charles St, exit New Street. At roundabout take 1st exit then turn left onto Hill St then left onto Small Brook Queensway. Parking is available at the Town Hall car park B5 4AD (approx 11GBP per 24 hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing