We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great location for German market & Christmas shopping. Quiet and fab service couldn't fault any aspect of our stay. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the evening meal was great & we took up the offer of the meal deal which includes the breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,857 - 1,863 of 1,968 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Recently visited the Premier Inn, Birmingham, excellent hotel, next to Birmingham New Street Train station, so very handy, looked recently refurbished everything lovely and clean and fresh and excellent helpful staff

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Upon check in we was told if we wanted to pay by cash we needed our I.D ? How ridiculous. but pay by card no problem. The reception check in is slow as there is only one laptop for the staff to use. The girl checked us into another persons booking but she checked our home address. But it wasn't until we got into our room she came knocking tells us of the error ?. Took over an hour to sort out. However the Bar/Restaurant staff were fantastic. Nice evening meal followed by a few drinks. Room was clean and tidy. but the bathroom fan was very noisy. The keyless system wasnt explained but easy enough to work out. Its used to access guess floors and room. Beware there are no car parks close by and requires a 5 - 10 min walk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

this is a fantastic hotel -centrally situated. However despite the location being ideal,it is the staff that make the stay such a huge and wonderful experience

A great bunch of people ,committed to the customer experience where only excellence is acceptable to ensure the guest experience is memorable.

thank you so much New Street !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Worried about location b4 I arrived- middle of city centre, by railway, shops. Concerned re other city centre hotels.
No noise problems at all on our Fri/Sat stay. Checking in staff were courteous & could run the rings around some other 5* hotels I have stayed in.
This hotel provided me with 5* service. The room was excellent, staff in bar, restaurant were so lovely, looked happy in their work & went out of their way to be helpful.
Our meal deal was unbelievable value for money.
My only moan, minor, was my 'chips' were not hot but, my husband, who had the 3 times cooked ones were &, worth the extra 75p!!!
Excellent staff everywhere: needed extra towels, they appeared, help booking something, done.
I have not stayed premier before, I've paid many times more before but, this was a lovely Xmas market stay.
Well done premier inn. Your staff at new street are a wonderful team, worth their weight in gold.
We stated 13/12-15/12/13.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tsniggyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed at this new Premier Inn and it didn't disappoint. Once again large clean room with comfy beds and really big bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Location is great, right in the centre with everything on your doorstep. Our room was on the top floor which had really good views.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My mum and I stayed here for 2 nights on our annual girlie christmas weekend away. We usually stay in the Premier Inn, Waterloo Street but decided to give this new one a try. Location is excellent we came straight off the train and within 5 minutes was checking in. Considering the location is in the midst of the shops/christmas markets the hotel is surprisingly quiet inside. We were only on the 3rd floor and had a room at the front overlooking the christmas market and heard no outside noise. Food was good and value for money. Staff are very friendly. This will definately be our Birmingham hotel of choice in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
983 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,249 reviews
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
425 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel

Address: Birmingham Exchange Buildings | Stephenson Place, Birmingham B2 4NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £52 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to think of a more central spot. From Premier Inn Birmingham New Street, above the station, the whole of the city (and most of the UK) is at your feet. You're just minutes from all the major business centres, epic shopping and amazing sights. Track down big brands and off-the-beaten-track bargains in (and around) the Bull Ring and Jewellery Quarter. Explore the huge exhibitions at the NIA and ICC. Or catch the big name acts at the Hippodrome - at under half a mile from the hotel, 'it's behind you!'. And, whether you're here for work or leisure, return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Road works in place surrounding the hotel, bedrooms are insulated to minimalise noise. Directions: At J6 of the M6, exit onto A38/Corporation St, keep right at the fork, merge onto A38 & continue onto Corporation St. Take a slight right onto Queensway. Keep right on Great Charles St, exit New Street. At roundabout take 1st exit then turn left onto Hill St then left onto Small Brook Queensway. Parking is available at the Town Hall car park B5 4AD (approx 11GBP per 24 hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing