We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“family room 3 nts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Excellent accommodation and staff. Slightly too warm at night[no opening windows] Stayed 3nts ,4 of us easily fit in the spacious room. Excellent central location.Will definitely stay again. Aircon would only let us lower temperature to 19 c at night, we like it cooler

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanPNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    426
    85
    32
    20
See reviews for
399
472
121
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Just returned from one night stay here (21st dec) excellent location and right near to the train station so very convienient,rooms were spotless and very clean with plenty of space with 3 people in a room!
Lifts were sometimes abit slow but that wasn't anything major.
Very helpful staff on reception as took our luggage off us before it was time to check in as we would have had to cart this around the town with us otherwise and also kept it in the luggage room the next day after check out until our train was due to depart!
I would definately recommend this premier inn and I will be returning again in the new year!

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor but didn't hear any noise at all during our stay :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donk1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Hotel Location is very central, entrance is next to MacDonald's on the ramp from the Pallasades, very convenient if you are coming by train. You have to go in the lift or stairs to get to reception on the 1st floor.

We had a room on the 7th floor which had great views of the city. Room was the usual high standard for Premier Inns, clean and spacious. Hotel would have got 5 star rating if it wasn't for the fire alarm going off a few times during the night, which kept interrupting our sleep.

When we checked out the staff were silent, they didn't ask if we had a good nights sleep like they always have done on all other visits to premier inn hotels. No apology nothing! Hopefully the fire alarms going off was a one off, I would use this hotel again. Lifts seemed to be very slow, had to wait 2 minutes to get one in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiddy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed here during the week for two nights. The hotel is a stones throw from New St station. The room and communal passages were spotlessly clean, decent shower even on 6th floor and lovely comfy beds with no sound from neighbouring rooms. Would definitely come here as first choice if I visited Birmingham again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaynesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

i cant say anything bad about this hotel:) the hotel rooms are very clean with comfortable beds!!

I would also like to pass my thanks onto Joyce she is so friendly

thanks to everyone who works there for working so hard to make a stay at the premier inn so nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Had an overnight stay here in order to visit the Xmas market and also the bull ring. Great location for access to the station and shops.
Staff were very professional and very welcoming. I need to give a special mention to the lady that looked after us at breakfast, Joyce I think her name was. She is a credit to the company and her customer service is second to none. Nothing was a problem for her. Thank you!!!
The hotel itself is very clean and we will definitely be booking a stay here again in the future

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sparkseeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

in every way excellent. Good location, quiet and clean room, good value.
The only problem is writing this review: the site insists on writing a certain amount but I have said it all already so please desist!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,818 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Address: Birmingham Exchange Buildings | Stephenson Place, Birmingham B2 4NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to think of a more central spot. From Premier Inn Birmingham New Street, above the station, the whole of the city (and most of the UK) is at your feet. You're just minutes from all the major business centres, epic shopping and amazing sights. Track down big brands and off-the-beaten-track bargains in (and around) the Bull Ring and Jewellery Quarter. Explore the huge exhibitions at the NIA and ICC. Or catch the big name acts at the Hippodrome - at under half a mile from the hotel, 'it's behind you!'. And, whether you're here for work or leisure, return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Road works in place surrounding the hotel, bedrooms are insulated to minimalise noise. Directions: At J6 of the M6, exit onto A38/Corporation St, keep right at the fork, merge onto A38 & continue onto Corporation St. Take a slight right onto Queensway. Keep right on Great Charles St, exit New Street. At roundabout take 1st exit then turn left onto Hill St then left onto Small Brook Queensway. Parking is available at the Town Hall car park B5 4AD (approx 11GBP per 24 hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing