We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,189)
Filter reviews
2,189 results
Traveller rating
1,441
558
116
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,441
558
116
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcity centrenew streetnew st stationthyme restaurantarriving by trainexcellent locationmeal dealchristmas marketshopping tripbreakfast staffbull ringgood nights sleepnight's sleepgerman marketexcellent staycomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
2,026 - 2,031 of 2,189 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

£43 for a double room on a Friday night. Excellent value. Hotel accessable direct from New St station. Couldn't find a sign at the station for the hotel but a member of staff directed us . On arrival asked for a twin room and given a family room with a double and a single bed. Arrived before 10:30 am and able to access room straight away. Given the central location the hotel was very quiet. Moments from the bullring.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissie-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A group of 20 of us stayed over night in January after watching the strickly show, it was so close to the train station it only took us a couple of minutes to walk there, the room was a good size, the bed was so comfy (the best nights sleep I've had in years), the breakfast was great, something for everyone and everything was all freshly made. But best of all was the staff, everyone we had contact with were just so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. I would tell all my friends to book here if in Birmingham

Thanks again
Kay

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be good
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

First of all we struggled finding the hotel, like others have said the postcode doesn't show where the hotel is at all. Eventually found it after walking in a circle! It is right next to new street station on the city centre shops side up a ramp next to a McDonalds. Check in was very friendly and prompt and the room was clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful, any member of staff that you walk past greets you and asks if you are ok etc. Reception were more than happy to provide us with more tea and coffee. Location is fantastic for the station, shops, bullring and not too far from the o2 academy (the purpose of our trip). Staff were also more than happy to hold our luggage upon checking out so that we could wander around the shops before catching a later afternoon train. The receptionist simply tagged our bags, gave us a slip relating to them and stored them in a secure luggage room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelLou28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Had a nights stay over the weekend with kids to visit Cadbury World. The hotel is right in the heart of Birmingham city centre just opposite the New Street Train Station and 5 minutes walk to the fascinating shopping world of BULLring. the hotel itself hasnt got any parking but there are lots of car parkis within easy walking distances. i chose to park in town hall car park on brunel street and its cheap and within easy reach. the rooms were like always refreshing welcoming and clean. breakfast was superb and healthy. i had no complaints at all. for me this is the best budget hotel chain.

Room Tip: higher floors for panoramic views of the city
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asif9211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed at the Premier Inn on a Friday and Saturday night at the end of Jan 2014. First things first, we couldn't find the hotel. Although the location says New Street Station the website doesn't actually provide a road name and the postcode drops you no where near the hotel, so we spent the best part of an hour walking around in the rain trying to find it. So this doesn't happen to you it is actually on New St on top of the station itself, by Mc Donald's and HSBC. We found another Premier Inn which eventually gave us direction but no one local seemed to know where it was either. On arrival we checked ourselves in on an automated machine and an employee was around if we needed help but not initially at the desk. The first night I shared a twin room with a friend which comprised of a double bed and a temporary bed in the room, both comfortable. The room was quite large and the double bed as has come to be expected was large too. Lovely room, enough to get a good nights sleep and shower before heading into Birmingham for the day. We were positioned opposite a lift but we didn't notice any additional noise from the lift or the street/station below. The second night my boyfriend and I shared a double room, again big bed very comfortable and clean. We'd booked breakfast the following morning but unfortunately when we went down for breakfast they told us that it wasn't available. They arranged a refund but unfortunately we couldn't find anywhere else that was still serving breakfast by the time we checked out and went into town. Would have been nice to know when we checked in Premier Inn. Small irritation for an otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynseyS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews