We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,139)
Filter reviews
2,139 results
Traveller rating
1,419
537
112
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,419
537
112
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcity centrenew streetnew st stationthyme restaurantarriving by trainexcellent locationmeal dealchristmas marketshopping tripbreakfast staffbull ringgood nights sleepnight's sleepgerman marketcomfortable roomexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,959 - 1,964 of 2,139 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

What a fantastic hotel!
Superb big clean rooms, great comfy beds, big bath, lots of bit water, great shower! Spotless - so clean - both the room & the general hotel! No noise whatsoever!!! Quietest hotel we have ever stated in! Lovely helpful team working there!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 311emmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I love staying at the Premier Inn wherever I go and here is another reason why: Location only 5mins from Birmingham New Street station. You have the city shopping centre on the doorstep and the Bullring shopping centre is just around the corner again only about 5 min walk. I heard no noise from outside despite being in the centre which is excellent. I felt very very safe within the hotel itself. The main entrance takes you to a lift and the reception is on the next floor up. From then on your room can only be accessed by your card key and to operate the lift. The room and bathroom were spotless and clean. The bed was comfortable. I was able to take my meal up to my room from the restaurant. The staff were first class as always and willing to help. Food was excellent both in dinner and breakfast with plenty of choice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Joyce and her colleague were the friendliest hotel staff i've ever experienced, couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast service was great, they ensured nothing ran out and if it did then they sorted it quickly. Happy to give advice on places to go and things to do.

Easily the friendliest and most helpful staff I've ever dealt with in a hotel and made a family weekend away a much more pleasant experience than hotel stays usually are.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Have just returned from a two night stay at the Premier Inn New Street and can't wait to return. Perfect position in the heart of the city, minutes from New street station, Bull Ring, pubs and restaurants. Staff very welcoming, information available, rooms spotless, quiet and very comfortable. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends, family and would definitely return, the only difference being for a longer stay!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank izzyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed at the New Street Birmingham Premier Inn for 1 night. This is excellent value for money. Room & bathroom was spotlessly clean. We never heard any noise during the night. Breakfast is self service with a fantastic choice & the 2 ladies waiting on were so attentive & helpful. All staff we came into contact with were friendly & happy to help with any queries or concerns. You can leave your luggage tagged & locked in a secure room until you are ready to leave. This was our first visit to a Premier Inn & it won't be our last if they're all as good as this.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank traceydonisthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews