We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For A Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good For A Short Stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for I night whilst attending a concert in the city, excellent position in the city centre very close to the station, & the main venues, excellent staff (very helpful) clean bedrooms with good facilities (although we did find the bed little to hard for our liking) (can't please everyone)Very good breakfast served to start the day, Would most definitely use this hotel again when next staying in the city. I would also try the sister hotels for future trips in other locations if they were up to this standard for the chain.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BullitU_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,212
    444
    88
    34
    21
See reviews for
412
505
131
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lewes, united kingdom,
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

As others have said, brilliant location, great views from our room on 7th floor, clean, everything new, staff very helpful and extremely quiet even though it's just outside new street station and at the heart of the shopping centre. Park in either the town hall or mailbox car park, not cheap for 24hours (£19 ) but only a 5 min walk. The premier inn is on a raised causeway next to the newly revamped/built exit to the station, lots of roadworks here and looks a mess but follow the entrance round and you'll see the shops, look up to the right and you'll see the entrance. Easy to walk to the museums, Victoria sq and through. To the canal side which was heaving with visitors late Saturday afternoon.try Deepalis in the jewellery quarter, southern & Northern Indian food, great dosas. Would stay here again as so central, great value and a very happy stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 7th floor for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

On my recent visit to crufts stayed at my first Premier Inn, I was very impressed with how close to New street station (literally 1 minuet) , very convenient as I travelled late from London. Friendly efficient staff and speedy check-in, room was immaculate, soap & soap dispensers so not lots of unnecessary wasted bottles of toiletries. I was surprised how peaceful considering so close to the station, I didn't eat there so cant comment, but I am quite fussy when choosing accommodation however I would not hesitate in recommending and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

It nearer to the station and very easy access to the shopping centre perfect place to go and service is good lovely food and staff are pleasant plenty space in room and the price are reasonable and would go there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was really surprised at how soundproofed the rooms were from the outside world, as this hotel is on a busy junction of New Street. The restaurant Breakfast Team were fab .... started everyone's day with a smile.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights and the location is very convenient. A minute or two's walk from New Street Train station and close to many shops and places to eat. Despite its central location, it was pretty peaceful and the hotel itself was quiet despite it being a Friday & Saturday night. My friend and I had a room each on the top floor so an extensive view over the city. Each of our rooms were spotlessly clean and although almost minimalist, essentials such as hairdryer, tea-making facilities, TV, extra pillows and quality towels were provided. The bedding was obviously freshly laundered and the mattress great quality if a little too firm for me. The bathroom was a good size, filled quickly and plenty of hot water. Bliss.My friend and I booked the breakfasts and there was plenty of choice and good value for money. We also had dinner there on one of the evenings and it was very tasty, nice setting, reasonable choice and price. Brilliant as all this was, one of the things that made the stay special was the quality of the staff. The welcome and help checking in was efficient & friendly as was checking out. Our meal and drinks staff were also great but the highlight was the warmth and helpfulness of Kirsty & Joyce at breakfast time- really can't praise them highly enough, an asset to the hotel. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have extensive views over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walker262014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newton abbot
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We received a warm and friendly welcome at reception, in fact all the staff were welcoming. The hotel was spotless and couldn't fault it so all down to first class housekeeping. Breakfast was cooked to order on our first morning and the staff were very helpful and friendly, especially the efficent Joyce who took care of everyone from 6.30am to 7.30am on her own and appeared to love her job.
When we arrived there were workmen with pnuematic drills outside our window, but presumably due to super efficent double glazing we amazingly didn't hear a sound. Also given our room overlooked the railway station we enjoyed a peaceful night.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carole d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
920 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,978 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
872 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Address: Birmingham Exchange Buildings | Stephenson Place, Birmingham B2 4NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to think of a more central spot. From Premier Inn Birmingham New Street, above the station, the whole of the city (and most of the UK) is at your feet. You're just minutes from all the major business centres, epic shopping and amazing sights. Track down big brands and off-the-beaten-track bargains in (and around) the Bull Ring and Jewellery Quarter. Explore the huge exhibitions at the NIA and ICC. Or catch the big name acts at the Hippodrome - at under half a mile from the hotel, 'it's behind you!'. And, whether you're here for work or leisure, return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Road works in place surrounding the hotel, bedrooms are insulated to minimalise noise. Directions: At J6 of the M6, exit onto A38/Corporation St, keep right at the fork, merge onto A38 & continue onto Corporation St. Take a slight right onto Queensway. Keep right on Great Charles St, exit New Street. At roundabout take 1st exit then turn left onto Hill St then left onto Small Brook Queensway. Parking is available at the Town Hall car park B5 4AD (approx 11GBP per 24 hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing