We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
plymouth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant inn”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This premier inn deserves a gold star I was there for the weekend and had a fantastic time the room was very clean very spacious and the bed was so comfortable even the bedding was so clean the looked new.Tea coffee milk and sugar plus kettle was in the room we paid extra for breakfast which was a wonderful eat as much as you like eggs done fresh when you ask for them as much tea and coffee as you wanted would go back to this inn no problem.

Room Tip: If your going to Birmingham this is the place to be everthing is round the corner all rooms are quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertscath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamNS, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hello robertscath,
Thank you for your gleaming review, we’re all really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, breakfast is a great deal like you said it’s all you can eat and you can have as much tea and coffee as you like, with eggs being cooked to order. And if you run out of tea and coffee in your room we have some spare at reception, Il pass you lovely comments about the room onto our housekeeping team, thank you for staying with us.
See you again soon
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,197
    440
    86
    33
    21
See reviews for
408
497
129
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a real gem in the centre of Birmingham. Stayed for one night, staff so helpful, nothing too much trouble for them; ate in restaurant in the evening and at breakfast and food fab. Room immaculate and so quiet it was hard to imagine we were directly next to New Street. I do bit give 5 stars often, but my experience here could not be faulted. Thank you to all the staff for such a brilliant stay

Room Tip: If in a Birmingham, try here for breakfast, lunch, dinner or a relaxing drink
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamNS, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello Karen798,
Thank you for reccomending us so highly, like you said even though we’re next to the station from our rooms you cant hear a thing and I will pass your comments onto the whole team, they will be chuffed you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Hopefully you will stay with us again soon.
Thank you for your review
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Easy to find and well located for all Brum has to offer nearby and a bit further afield. Newly converted from offices, the rooms are clean and have all the essentials. The Continental breakfast was more than enough and the kind and chatty Joyce made sure that our group was well looked after; she is a gem! My only grumble is the ubiquitous synthetic duvet, even if I understand the ease of maintenance and low cost for Premier Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biba854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamNS, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello Biba854,
Thank you for your lovely review, Joyce is one of the stars of breakfast and treats everyone like they’re family. Our location is perfect and we’re really lucky to be located here, unfortunately we’re not allowed to change the type of duvet we have, but I’m glad you enjoyed everything else with the room.
Thank you for staying with us
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Well done Premiere Inn on making my friend and I feel so welcome and at home during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for staff - Milo in the evening and Kirsty, Jess (I think) and Kennedy during breakfast service and beyond - thank you all!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emsma2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamNS, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your review, I will pass your lovely comments onto the team members mentioned, hopefully we will see you again soon,
Thank you for staying with us
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stopped over as going to a works party - Hotel did everything that I needed! Right in the heart of the City, very clean room, comfortable bed, with a great breakfast in the morning - can fault it apart from the way that the entrance is as you have to go through two sets of double doors and in to a lift to get to the reception area (Didn't find this a very welcoming way to get in to the hotel) Perhaps the lift lobby could be a little "jazzed" up a bit to make it a little more appealing

Room Tip: I was given a room on the 7th floor which gives you very good view across the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamNS, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello Paul T,
Thank you for your review, Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we had everything you needed to have a good nights sleep, il pass your comments on to the team and we will see what we can do to make our entrance more welcoming for next time
Thank you for staying with us
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Could not fault this hotel at all. Great location right above New Street station. Check-in was quick and receptionist was friendly and helpful.

Room was clean, nicely decorated and light room. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Wifi was reasonably priced at £3. There was a good choice at breakfast, no wait and the staff were friendly and helpful.

I really have nothing bad to say!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayrshire_lass85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamNS, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello ayrshire_lass85,
Thank you for your gleaming review, we’re pleased you enjoyed your stay and recommending us so highly, I’ll pass on your kind words about the room onto our housekeeping team who work very hard to keep the rooms so clean and welcoming.
Hopefully we will see you again soon
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The 2 girls at reception were very welcoming. My room was excellent in terms of cleanliness, comfort of bed, silence and convenience to the station and shops. Breakfast very good with friendly service.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamNS, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hello James B,
Thank you for your lovely review, we're very lucky to be in such a good location and I will pass your kind words onto our whole team, Im glad you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for staying with us
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
912 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#8 of 117 in Birmingham
2,930 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
864 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Address: Birmingham Exchange Buildings | Stephenson Place, Birmingham B2 4NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to think of a more central spot. From Premier Inn Birmingham New Street, above the station, the whole of the city (and most of the UK) is at your feet. You're just minutes from all the major business centres, epic shopping and amazing sights. Track down big brands and off-the-beaten-track bargains in (and around) the Bull Ring and Jewellery Quarter. Explore the huge exhibitions at the NIA and ICC. Or catch the big name acts at the Hippodrome - at under half a mile from the hotel, 'it's behind you!'. And, whether you're here for work or leisure, return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Road works in place surrounding the hotel, bedrooms are insulated to minimalise noise. Directions: At J6 of the M6, exit onto A38/Corporation St, keep right at the fork, merge onto A38 & continue onto Corporation St. Take a slight right onto Queensway. Keep right on Great Charles St, exit New Street. At roundabout take 1st exit then turn left onto Hill St then left onto Small Brook Queensway. Parking is available at the Town Hall car park B5 4AD (approx 11GBP per 24 hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing