We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$112
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$44
US$43
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,076)
Filter reviews
2,076 results
Traveller rating
1,380
520
108
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
520
108
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcity centrenew streetthyme restaurantnew st stationarriving by trainexcellent locationmeal dealchristmas marketshopping tripbreakfast staffbull ringgood nights sleepnight's sleepgerman marketexcellent staycomfortable room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,671 - 1,676 of 2,076 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for a weekend visit. Perfect location, right next door to a McDonalds so can get very busy outside the entrance but not a problem.

Lift up to Reception where friendly staff checked us in very quickly. Stayed on the 5th floor, modern, comfortable typical Premier Inn rooms. Very clean and adequate for a nights stay.

We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but the bar/restaurant area looked nice.

So many good restaurants out and about in Birmingham, this hotel is right on their door step, and perfect if arriving by train at New street station, 5 minute walk from the entrance.

Would recommend this for anyone looking for a value night away in the City

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank marmaduke2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stay here several times throughout the year with work. The hotel is a central location, right next door to the train station. Check in is easy and quick and staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size and have all you need in them. They are very clean and I always get a sound nights sleep when I stay here. I like the security at this hotel too. The menu has a good selection and all at a reasonable price. i tend to book early at this hotel and pay 29 pounds for the night. Compared to other hotels in Birmingham this is a bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ourreview_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.The fantastic nights sleep in the beautiful rooms. Considering that the hotel is in the centre of thecity ,there wasn't a hint of noise in our room,only the snoring from the kids! The staff are above friendly,just fantastic they are. Kirsti and Joyce started our day with breakfast. Fantastic ladies,who where brilliant with our 3 children.They made each and everyone of us feel special.Such a wonderful touch. Nothing was any trouble.They and all the staff are so great at making the hotel a home away from home. The food is great,and the breakfast is great value. The hotel is in such a great location. 2 mins walk from train station. 3 mins walk from the bullringshopping centre. Really a brilliant place to stay. Hoping to be back for more top class service. Superb place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with family. Spacious quiet room with a fantastic location. Great for days out using the train or just exploring Birmingham. Didn't eat in the restaurant as Premier Inn food is too expensive these days. Just walk in any direction from the hotel and there are lots of pubs and restaurants to cater for every taste and pocket. Highly recommended and the room prices seem good value maybe because this is a new hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank billw400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed a short break with my son at this clean, well-run, friendly Premier Inn. The staff were helpful and the service and food excellent. It was great value for money and in a super location for travel and for access to local activities.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the city, request a room on the upper floors. We enjoyed a newspaper with breakfast on the Friday morning and would have liked to have access to borrow one on the other days.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews