We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed just one night for a weekend of shopping. Very good customer service, quiet room and the usual very comfy beds. Only one complaint - the Reception is on first floor so the ground floor very unwelcome and a little sinister although the security was good - having to use an electronic card to go further than the Reception area. No signage to say whet to do or where to go to get to Reception so some info would be very helpful. Extremely convenient for New Street station and all the main shopping areas.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Liz691952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,868)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,447 - 1,453 of 1,868 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have to commend the staff for being very helpful.

Made a last minute booking at around 11pm on August 16th 2014 as I got into new street station on my way from London, I knew I was going to be stranded in Birmingham until the morning.

Because there were only a couple of rooms available their online booking system shouldn't have allowed me to book.

Instead of turning me away, they found an empty room, went out of their way to make up the room whilst I waited. It made an awesome long tiring day even better.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to those stopping off in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank R_Arblaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great place and conveniently located. Staff welcoming and friendly. Good size room. Our only concern was the fire alarm late at night which was a false alarm and although this wasn't the hotel's fault it would have been nice to have been offered at least an apology or acknowledgement for the inconvenience and it really was annoying given that we had a young child with us awoken by the alarm.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elaine190762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Lovely clean tidy quiet (despite outside roadworks) hotel. With wonderful friendly helpful staff. And Joyce in the breakfast team was exceptional..starting every day off perfectly. What a super hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ainsley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed one night with my daughter , asked for quiet room , got the quietest room I've ever been in ! Great staff , specially Joyce at breakfast ! Great location for shops . Fantastic food , highly recommended , will definatly be using again :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attyman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Went for a night away with daughter and grandson just for a change of scenery .fab hotel stayed here before staff are helpful and friendly,rooms clean ,resterant food was good and staff again were excellent , breakfast in the morning was help yourself cooked excellent very friendly chef who had time for everyone . There is a premier inn nearer to the train station but i prefer this one 5 minutes away .we went by train and is walking distance from the station .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

stayed at this hotel for night when we was going to watch wicked at the Birmingham hippodrome, the hotel was fantastic and very close to the train station. The staff here are fantastic and go out of there way to help you, my daughter is in a wheelchair and they were so good with her, the rooms are lovely and the beds are so comfy, joyce from the restaurant team was amazing she went out of her way to help us, we would definatly recommend it and we will be stopping again for a couple of nights in September :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
942 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,479 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
3,926 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel

Address: Birmingham Exchange Buildings | Stephenson Place, Birmingham B2 4NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £58 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to think of a more central spot. From Premier Inn Birmingham New Street, above the station, the whole of the city (and most of the UK) is at your feet. You're just minutes from all the major business centres, epic shopping and amazing sights. Track down big brands and off-the-beaten-track bargains in (and around) the Bull Ring and Jewellery Quarter. Explore the huge exhibitions at the NIA and ICC. Or catch the big name acts at the Hippodrome - at under half a mile from the hotel, 'it's behind you!'. And, whether you're here for work or leisure, return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Road works in place surrounding the hotel, bedrooms are insulated to minimalise noise. Directions: At J6 of the M6, exit onto A38/Corporation St, keep right at the fork, merge onto A38 & continue onto Corporation St. Take a slight right onto Queensway. Keep right on Great Charles St, exit New Street. At roundabout take 1st exit then turn left onto Hill St then left onto Small Brook Queensway. Parking is available at the Town Hall car park B5 4AD (approx 11GBP per 24 hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing