We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the cricket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hotel was very clean, bar stayed open til 2 which was ideal after a long day at the cricket. Just be aware at the moment new st station is under construction so sat nav takes you round and round city!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamNS, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hello MrsSHill,
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our bar is open to 11 pm apart on Friday and Saturday nights where its open until 2 am. As you've mentioned new street station and the surrounding roads are being redeveloped, so it is difficult to get to us by car, we recommend going straight to a car park and then bringing your luggage to us after as there is no where outside the hotel to park and drop off luggage.
Thank you for staying with us
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,868)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,434 - 1,440 of 1,868 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had an unexpected overnight stay at this hotel when engineering works on the West Coast mainline left us stranded. We were travelling with touring bicycles and a toddler so lots of hotels might have seen us as awkward customers. But the team at the Premier Inn went out of their way to be helpful, finding us a travel cot at short notice and helping us to store our bikes safely. Service at breakfast was impeccable; Kirsti took a real interest in our little girl, bringing her extra fruit and child-sized cutlery unprompted. We chose the Premier Inn because we knew it would be convenient and good value for money - they are always clean and the breakfast is always good - but there really was nothing we could fault here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamNS, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hello Mary S,
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your lovely comments onto our teams and Kirsti.
Thank you for recommending us!
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Usual impeccable Premier Inn standard. Clean. Good facilities. Well maintained. Great night sleep. Very quiet for a city centre location. Hard to better even for twice the price. Would like a cheaper parking deal but this is a city centre after all

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamNS, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hello Kevan L,
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you found our hotel to be very good value for money and you enjoyed your stay with us, parking can be a bit tricky however we're located right next to the train station so it might be easier just to catch a train down to us next time.
See you again soon!
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I cannot fault a single thing about my stay at this Premier Inn. The service was impeccable form the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out. The rooms were clean and it was quiet throughout the night. I had a far better experience here than I did at the Park Lane Hotel in London.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamNS, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hello Bea T,
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I will pass your comments on to our housekeeping and reception teams.
Thank you for staying with us!
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Slightly disappointed to discover that internet was charged and no lunch facilities at hotel.
Joyce from The Breakfast Team should be congratulated for offering and going to a bakery nearby to provide sandwiches. Thanks Joyce -- if everyone could offer customer service as good as yours, Premier Inn would be people's first choice hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank JaneStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamNS, Receptionst at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hello JaneStamford,
Thank you for your lovely comments about Joyce she is an absolute star and will go the extra mile to make sure no one is disappointed. Unfortunately like you mentioned because our hotel is around one year old we do not serve lunch yet however hopefully in a few years we will, and as with all premier inns there is 30 free minutes of WiFi a day or its just £3 for 24 hours.
Thank you for staying with us
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here with our children for a night as we were visiting sealife and cadbury. It was a brilliant hotel great location for £29 it was a right bargain. Literally 1min walk from new street station and 2minute walk from the bull ring. Which was bad on my purse strings :). Only down side I like my pillows Hard and all the pillows were too soft. Great stay staff were great. Couldn't fault it x

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamNS, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hello Hannie C,
Thank you for your review I hope you and the kids enjoyed your time in Birmingham, were are very lucky to be located so near to some of the main attractions in the town centre and we will try and make sure we have enough hard pillows for next time
Thank you for staying with us
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The breakfast team (Joyce and Nathan) were very attentive to all our needs. They made us feel welcome and ensured we felt comfortable. As a family, we would highly recommend staying here. Well done and thank you for the great service.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nav7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamNS, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hello Nav7799,
Thank you for your lovely comment about Joyce and Nathan I will be sure to pass on the good feedback to them
Thank you for staying with us
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
942 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,479 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
3,925 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel

Address: Birmingham Exchange Buildings | Stephenson Place, Birmingham B2 4NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £58 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to think of a more central spot. From Premier Inn Birmingham New Street, above the station, the whole of the city (and most of the UK) is at your feet. You're just minutes from all the major business centres, epic shopping and amazing sights. Track down big brands and off-the-beaten-track bargains in (and around) the Bull Ring and Jewellery Quarter. Explore the huge exhibitions at the NIA and ICC. Or catch the big name acts at the Hippodrome - at under half a mile from the hotel, 'it's behind you!'. And, whether you're here for work or leisure, return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Road works in place surrounding the hotel, bedrooms are insulated to minimalise noise. Directions: At J6 of the M6, exit onto A38/Corporation St, keep right at the fork, merge onto A38 & continue onto Corporation St. Take a slight right onto Queensway. Keep right on Great Charles St, exit New Street. At roundabout take 1st exit then turn left onto Hill St then left onto Small Brook Queensway. Parking is available at the Town Hall car park B5 4AD (approx 11GBP per 24 hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing