We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Clean, bright, contemporary and stylish. The layout of the communal areas is very well thought out. It's not the average hotel stay. With plenty of room to relax and move around in, I was pleasantly surprised. There is a selection of foods, beers and snacks in the lobby. You can take items which need heating back to the room.
The room was very well equipped for cooking. It also had a fridge, desk, free wifi and air con. The bed was comfy and the bathroom very clean and stylish in look.
The apartments are situated very closely to New Street station, which makes it easy to access the shops/bars etc. I will be staying at the Staybridge Suites for future visits to Birmingham. A first class experience and whole heartedly recommended or business or leisure.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank greg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Service Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with our facilities and location. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 819 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel is quite new, has spacious rooms with a full kitchen, a desk to do some work, a sofa and two flatscreen TV's. It's located in city centre, near all the shops and restaurants. Employees are nice.

One thing that I didn't like so much was the very firm mattress and the breakfast. The croissants / pain au chocolats were quite old and not fresh, and the fruit seemed canned fruit to me. Other than that - a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomKrikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear TomKrikke, thank you for your review. I see you stayed in one of our One-Bedroom Suites, I'm glad to hear you found it well-equipped and adequately-sized! I will pass your comments on to the breakfast team to help further increase the quality of our breakfast service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Although the approach, particularly late at night from the station, is perhaps not ideal, with the city centre being very quiet and rather run down, once inside this really was a very pleasant experience indeed! I had a studio suite on the 6th floor (not great views, but then this is central Brum!), but once the curtains were closed I was in my own little haven! Very comfortable bed, quiet room, quality furnishings and finish, small kitchen for rustling up a snack and great shower and bathroom. Breakfast the next morning was relaxed. This is not a traditional hotel so it was very much help yourself and the range of hot items was limited - but would you really be having a full English breakfast at home? Probably not - so the offer was more than adequate. I would highly recommend a stay should you unfortunately find yourself having to stay in Birmingham - please open more of these in better locations!

Room Tip: The higher the better if you want a view over the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMacToon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear JMacToon, thank you for your review. It's great to hear we're your number one choice when staying in Birmingham and that you'd recommend us to others! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and myself decided to visit Birmingham and stay overnight and came across these Suites on Tripadvisor, having great reviews and looked good too.
We were not disappointed!
On arriving for their slightly later check-in of 3PM ( would have like a little earlier if possible) we were very pleasantly surprised to find a very welcoming reception area with an open plan comfortable lounge area with TV, fridges with drinks, food supplies and snacks for purchase at a very reasonable price.The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming and checked us in efficiently, explaining where everything was located for our free breakfast in the morning.
On arriving at our studio suite on the 7th floor we were not disappointed and in fact amazed at such a lovely studio, complete with fitted kitchen with toaster, microwave ,hobs, fridge etc very well equipped with cutlery, glasses etc all of very good quality.The bathroom was equally as good, great shower and quality fittings.
We both have to agree fully with other reviews that the bed was one of the most comfortable , along with the pillows and I am particularly fussy about those! Considering its location this was also one of the best nights sleep that we have had in a hotel for many years, no noise from neighbouring rooms, corridor doors or from outside. The soundproofing is amazing here.
Breakfast was complimentary and consisted of sausages and scambled eggs , a great selection of breads, bagels, bagettes, pastries, cereals, yogurt and fruits.You could help yourself to anything that you fancied, drinks included. Orange juice , bottled water and milk also to help yourself to from the large fridge.Hot drinks selection very good a choice from either a machine or for you to make your own with the supplied provisions, coffee, teas and hot chocolate.
I have to point out that I have never before had as big a selection of choices for your toast, jam, marmalade,marmite, peanut butter, honey and even nuttella!
If returning to Birmingham I would stay here every time it was a pleasure and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hi Sharron, thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you based your decision on other TripAdvisor reviews and was not disappointed! The Guest Services and Housekeeping staff will love to hear of your positive comments, so I will be sure to pass them on to them. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely new hotel which lots of excellent touches. Challenge for the hotel is to keep the 5 star reviews up in the months/years ahead!

I had a studio room which was perfectly nice. Not wonderful or great, but very nice. Only things which I could really find fault with - and this is being very picky -is lack of hook for towel when showering, useless shower gel/soap dispensers and a fridge which gurgled all night. Thankfully I'd read the tips in advance about removing card to stop air con noise during the night too. Oh and the bedroom doors really slammed shut hard, got startled a few times during night/morning by neighbours going in and out of their rooms.

Gym was good, though I had to walk through a business meeting in the public area to get there which was far from the ideal, you hardly want 100 pairs of eyes on you as you try to sneak past all covered in sweat after a workout!

Evening social was a nice surprise. Breakfast was odd, only hot options were mini omlettes, beans and bacon. Decent selection of continental items though.

Overall I'd definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank quizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Staybridge Suites as a brand offers a continental breakfast with three hot items, including sausage(or)bacon, scrambled egg(or)omelette and beans. I will be sure to pass on both the positive and constructive comments to the relevant departments to help us further improve the service we offer our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Faultless serviced apartments. Modern , scrupulously clean, quiet with good enough sound proofing that you don't hear neighbours. Highly recommended.we had 1 bed apartment which felt like a home from home.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank electra5369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you enjoyed the "home from home" feel that our team works so hard to portray!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel based on the recommendations in Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. The room was nice and comfortable but I think its also the staff that make the stay that bit more enjoyable. Close to all that Birmingham city centre has to offer this is the place to stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for your review. I will be passing on your comments to the team as they will be chuffed to hear you think they're "awesome"! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
993 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,299 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
2,032 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Address: Corporation Street 1 Martineau Place, Birmingham B2 4UW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £70 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staybridge Suites Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers a "home-from-home" environment for all types of guest. Relax and un-wind in The Den, making use of FREE WiFi. Enjoy your FREE breakfast in the Hub Kitchen or take it to your room. Get fit in our FREE Exercise Room before grabbing a coffee from our 24/7 coffee machine! All our suites include a fully-equipped kitchen so you can prepare yourself a meal in the evening, or attend the Evening Social on a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday for complimentary drinks and nibbles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing