We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Ranked #3 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Modern, well equipped, central location. All rooms have a kitchenette which was spotless, with dishwasher, all kitchen utensils you could possibly need, fridge etc. Also plenty of wardrobe and drawer space - why don't other hotels consider this??? Only a shower and no bath - but I don't mind that. Excellent - would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for you review. It's great to hear you were impressed with your suite and that you found the extra space for your clothes useful! Next time you stay, why don't you try one of our One-Bedroom Suites? The bedroom is separate to the living room/kitchen area, with its own TV. You also get a bathtub in the bathroom! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 773 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 19th May what a fantastic experience staff excellent Especially the lovely Stacey.
We had a suite on the twelfth floor superb views and very comfortable. All the needs catered for, slept well and no noise.
The lounge area is a wonderful treat at the end of a busy day.. breakfast great all you need continental with added extras.
Ideal for New Street Station. Ten minute walk and all Birmingham has to offer on the doorstep. Will have no hesitation in recommending and looking forward to returning. Thank you

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank salelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for the lovely review on your recent stay with us. The title says it all, and really sums up what Staybridge Suites is all about! I will be sure to pass on your comments to the Guest Services team! We look forward to seeing you again! Don't forget to follow us on Twitter (@staybridgebrum) for exclusive offers and competitions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here Saturday night and couldn't fault, great location in the city centre but very quiet so no disturbance at all. Arrived about 11am and asked if we could leave our luggage, which we could of done but the room was already available so able to drop it off to the room. Room was very clean with all amenities you could wish for, breakfast was fine, could help yourself to a selection of hot and cold choices, replenished regularly. We decided to go to the balti triangle for dinner and having no idea where it was the reception staff organised a taxi for us and had a fab meal, well worth the taxi ride, knowing the restaurant didn't have an alcohol licence bought a bottle of wine to take with us from the hotel and thought £7 a bottle was a good price. The staff all helpful and polite and would definately stay again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your positive review on your recent weekend stay with us. It's great to hear the Guest Services team were helpful and welcoming, and were able to make sure your Saturday evening went smoothly. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend, loved how close it was to everything.
Room was nice and spacious, good bathroom and large shower plus good kitchen. Only downside was the 1 chair, so if we wanted to watch tv we had to sit on the bed.
Free breakfast was really nice and we enjoyed the free coffees/cappacinos when we came in each day. Wifi (also free) worked great too.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherineUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear catherineUK, thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the 24/7 hot drinks available in the Hub Kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The very high ratings attracted me to this hotel and I was not disappointed. Within a very short walk of New Street Station and close to city center shops it could hardly be more conveniently located; and the soundproofing is perfect - no noise intrusion at all. At around £100 a night it may not be the cheapest option, but factor in free breakfast and Wi-Fi as well as a special rate on parking and it becomes excellent value. My room was modern and well equipped, including a very comfortable queen-sized bed, a fully equipped kitchen, and plenty of work space. One probably shouldn't expect much in terms of service from a hotel with self-catering suites, but here it's different and service is both friendly and efficient. I shall stay here from now on when I'm in Birmingham - a city in which I've probably tried five or six other hotels previously - very nice indeed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rowley32256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. Like a lot of hotels in Birmingham, our rate are generally higher during the week. However, you can get some fantastic deals and discounts when you book direct with us, as Staybridge Suites offers an exclusive "Staybridge Weekends" rate when you book Friday and Saturday night! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed in lots of similar priced hotels in Birmingham and quite simply this is my new favourite place to stay in Birmingham, new, clean bright and close to everything that you need. Keep up the high standard as this could easily drop post opening buzz...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMACCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear PMACCA, thank you for your review. It's great to hear we're your "new place to stay" in Birmingham and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just back from a weekend in Birmingham, stayed at the Staybridge Suites and all I can say is FANTASTIC!! My sister, our Mom and I arrived on an early flight and we were assigned our rooms first thing after being offered complimentary breakfast. As there were three adults we booked two studio interconnecting rooms which was ideal and very reasonably priced. We booked through the hotel itself; Ranbir could'nt have been more accomadating. When we arrived we were greeted by Jacqualine who was so helpful and friendly and told us about the area in general and the things we could do! The suites were fabulous, extremely well laid out, very comfortable and spotless. The black out curtains were a real plus! The self service breakfast area was huge and comfortable.
Location was very good, a few minutes walk to the shops and taxi rank around the corner. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Staybridge to anyone travelinng to Birmingham either on business or pleasure. You wont be dissapointed!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to avoid any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wexcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for your positive review. I'm glad to hear you were made to feel welcome from the moment you made your reservation! I will be sure to pass on your comments to the Guest Services team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
983 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,253 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Address: Corporation Street 1 Martineau Place, Birmingham B2 4UW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £67 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staybridge Suites Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers a "home-from-home" environment for all types of guest. Relax and un-wind in The Den, making use of FREE WiFi. Enjoy your FREE breakfast in the Hub Kitchen or take it to your room. Get fit in our FREE Exercise Room before grabbing a coffee from our 24/7 coffee machine! All our suites include a fully-equipped kitchen so you can prepare yourself a meal in the evening, or attend the Evening Social on a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday for complimentary drinks and nibbles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing