We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Ranked #3 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My Wife and I stayed here for our 2nd wedding annviersary. The suites are very homely and clean. The hotel itself is very modern and gives a feel that its' well looked after. The staff are very professional and always willing to answer any questions you may have. The breakfast is lovely with plenty to choose from. The gym is small but equipped. They have a complimentary launderette which we may use of before we came home. The overall experience is very good and we'd definately recommend!

Room Tip: If all the room are the same then it doesn't really matter as they'll all be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordon_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

First of all, Happy Anniversary from all of us at Staybridge Suites Birmingham! We greatly appreciate your positive comments and I will be sure to pass them on to the team! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nice clean hotel in the Centre of the City. We had the Queen room which was allot smaller than I expected but every thing is modern. You can control the heat in the room with the air con unlike most hotels. The bed is great, most hotels I cannot sleep well but in this one I did.

Not going to say much on this hotel, read all the other positive reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review. Don't forget that we do have One-Bedroom Suites available at an upgrade fee of £30. In there you would get a separate living room and bedroom, plus more space to spread out and relax with a two-seater sofa! We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Wonderful location a few minutes walk from the train station, The Bull Ring and the Mailbox. Clean, comfortable accommodation. Lovely bathroom and a kitchen with everything you could possibly need. Friendly, helpful staff. Free coffee any time of the day or night in the lounge. Nice breakfast. Will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you were impressed with your suite and that you enjoyed the complimentary tea and coffee available in the Hub Kitchen 24/7! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Well, what can I say? What a perfect place to stay.
My sister & I love having the odd shopping weekend in Birmingham and always try and get somewhere central to stay - and central this was! We were literally a five minute walk to The BullRing Shopping Centre and many other attractions.
The suite was out-of-this -world. The kitchen was so well equipped we even had a slimline dishwasher and every kitchen impliment you could need. All good quality items too; Sabatieur knives, saucepans, bottle opener, toaster, cutlery, glasses, plates, cups, you had everything possible. I could honestly had moved in! The suite was beautifully decorated, We were situated on the 12th (top) floor and had amazing views across the city - it looked stunning.
Reception area was very welcoming and the lounge area was very clean, modern & releaxed. We were a bit worried about the car parking as it said the two nearest carparks were "10 & 15 minutes walk away" I took this to be more like "20 & 25 minutes" Both carparks were actually about a five minute walk away from The StayBridge. We also got a reduced rate which meant we paid £16 for the whole weekend parking (Saturday to Monday). If I really had to say a negative, it would be that there were no studio rooms with twin beds, which would had been far better thatnsharing a double with my sis!
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Birmingham and would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms get an excellent view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathyo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear cathyo1972, thank you for your positive and informative review! It's great to hear you could happily have moved in and that you enjoyed our "Home from home" atmosphere! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in June 2014. I had a Studio. This was smaller than the Studio I had at their Newcastle property, and was more the size of an average hotel room.

The room had a great variety of amenities, including a fully functioning kitchen!

Bed was comfortable, the AC was efficient, and everything was clean & tidy.

All staff I encountered were friendly and helpful.

If I'm being picky, I think the water pressure in the shower was a bit low, and indeed I felt that the fittings felt a bit cheap. I also think that an extra chair would be good as there is only one easy chair and one dining chair in a double room. As a Platinum, you should receive £5 to spend in the pantry, but my purchases were on my bill and I missed this!

Overall, for the price paid, I thought this property represents good value for money.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank travelfan199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear travelfan199, thank you for your review. I shall be sure to pass on your positive comments to the Housekeeping, Maintenance and Guest Services teams, as I'm sure they will be pleased to hear of your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here twice recently on business. It's a very good hotel. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are a good size, lovely toiletries and exceptional cleanliness. The staff is helpful and friendly. I have stayed in many hotels in Birmingham and this is definitely one of the best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jubline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear jubline, thank you for your review. It's clear you were impressed with your suite and that you appreciated the 'extra touch' of luxury body lotions and hand gel, which is a Brand Standard for Staybridge Suites. See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and friends on the evening of England's first game in this years World Cup. Fab room with all the mod cons the kitchen has everything you need could easily have stayed longer. Highly recommended and shall certainly return at some point.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicholas231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Y, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you were impressed by the kitchenette in your suite. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
983 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,253 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Birmingham

Address: Corporation Street 1 Martineau Place, Birmingham B2 4UW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £67 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staybridge Suites Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers a "home-from-home" environment for all types of guest. Relax and un-wind in The Den, making use of FREE WiFi. Enjoy your FREE breakfast in the Hub Kitchen or take it to your room. Get fit in our FREE Exercise Room before grabbing a coffee from our 24/7 coffee machine! All our suites include a fully-equipped kitchen so you can prepare yourself a meal in the evening, or attend the Evening Social on a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday for complimentary drinks and nibbles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing