We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst attending a wedding locally. I had emailed the company in advance to request an early check in due to the wedding starting at 2pm and needing time to get ready etc, this was granted which we really appreciated.
Check in was simple and lady on reception was very lovely and explained everything we needed to know.
The room was excellent, it was very clean and had everything we needed and there was no noisy neighbours etc.
Breakfast was great, the staff in the restaurant couldn't have been more helpful.
All in all, a great nights stay and all for £29 plus breakfast.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HelAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to right a review about your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to Birmingham South Longbridge Station soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

One of the best Premier Inn's I have stayed in. Friendly staff and very new rooms. Location is excellent for those coming from the south of Birmingham and car parking was only £3 for the whole duration of my stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to right a review about your stay with us Steven. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back one day to Birmingham South Longbridge Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Booked for Christmas to visit relatives. Really surprised as it was only £29 when booking a month in advance.
Really clean, brand new and good customer service. Will definitely stay here again.
Great convenient Costa and Sainsbury right on the doorstep.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Birmingham South Longbridge Station over Christmas. Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have to admit I turned my nose up when my colleague suggested staying here whilst overnighting for work. Having had negative experiences in the past with this brand.

To my suprise the service was excellent, the receptionists were very efficienct and quickly sorted a mix up in our bookings. The choice of food in the restaurant (Beefeater)in the evening was good and good value for money. I strongly recommend the meal deal package (approx. £20) they do. Three course meal in the evening with a drink and breakfast in the morning.

Restaurant service in the evening was good with very helpful staff (Megan) who made us feel very welcome taking the time to chat to us. Less efficient breakfast service, but I have experienced worse. The quality of the breakfast made up for the lack of service.

Overall, a clean, modern hotel which is ran very well. Exactly what Lenny Henry says it does. Would Definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floor 3 or 4, well above road and Sainsbury's entrance.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzz1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Birmingham South Longbridge Station. As a team we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will now consider Premier Inn again in the future. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Longbridge soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed here for one night in November as we had a party, and after a very long day I was so happy to be staying here as the bed was so comfortable. You have the choice of a soft or firm pillow, and very good range of TV channels. For food there is a beefeater on site, Sainsbury and Greggs opposite and a Costa. As its in a new development a few more retailers will be opening up soon.
The staff are very friendly and check in was quick, you need a key card to activate the elevator which gives added security. There is car parking down the road which is £3 a night.
We would stay here again if around the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Birmingham South Longbridge Station. We are glad your had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for you to come and see the new development finalised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The staff were very welcoming and efficient. Our bedrooms were very comfortable and the breakfast suited all of our tastes and needs. We always look forward to a Premier Inn Stay, thank you. The restaurant provided a warm relaxing atmosphere.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Birmingham South Longbridge Station. All of the team are really glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed one nite at this Hotel and the level of service was first class, very friendly staff both in hotel and the Beefeater that is joined to it! Food was excellent!
The hotel is new with car parking just a little walk away, the room was 1st class but i found the staff made this place glow!! well done all....

Room Tip: i stayed on top floor (Rm403) two lifts no problems!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landy9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Myself, and the rest of the team at Birmingham South Longbridge Station are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
941 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Westmead Hotel
#46 of 118 in Birmingham
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
307 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,083 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel

Address: 1 High Street | Longbridge, Birmingham B31 2UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built as part of Europe's biggest regeneration project, Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) is based in the city's financial district. With the train station directly opposite, you're within easy reach of some great tourist attractions, as well as handy transport links by rail and road. For the chocoholics among you, treat yourself to Cadbury World in Bournville. Get face-to-face with sharks at the Sealife Centre. Pick up some German delicacies during the festive months at the Frankfurt Christmas Market. Or take off to the fairway Lickey Hills Golf. However you spend your day, you'll find everything you need to relax and recharge in our spacious rooms and tasty restaurant. Directions: Exit M5, J4 and take the exit for A38 towards Birmingham. Continue for 3 miles passing Morrisons and McDonald's until reaching a roundabout - take 1st exit towards A38 (B'ham). Turn right at the first set of traffic lights signposted Longbridge train station. Take first right at Sainsburys approaching Longbridge town and the hotel is on the right. The car park is located next to the college and is signposted. Car park Sat Nav postcode - B31 2TW ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing