We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Ranked #74 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Time!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I have just stayed at this hotel with a friend and had a fantastic time! the room was spacious, lovely big bathroom, loads of hanging space and plenty of sockets to plug your chargers, hair straightener and iron in! We was both really impressed with how comfy the beds were! and the speaker in the bathroom! The staff were really friendly too!
If you're looking for somewhere to stay for a night out or a short weekend then definitely stay here, the Bullring, Mailbox and o2 academy are only 5 minutes WALK away! and you've got to try The Island bar out! the biggest cocktail menu I’ve ever seen and they were AMAZING!!!! its only a minute walk towards the Mailbox

Room Tip: We stay in room 710 which is was at the back of the hotel so you get a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 02kingm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    731
    522
    280
    167
See reviews for
130
787
134
756
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Rooms were clean and tidy. Views of the city were lovely. Great location just down the street from the Birmingham New Street Train Station which is just an hour and a half from London Euston Station. Area provides easy access to all the main areas of the city for business and pleasure. Service was superb a definite must visit again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_C_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed here on a business trip, only the one night, hotel was ok, although the room was a mixture of red, orange, blue, cream and gold furnitute, which was a bit ott. The hotel is built right on top of large round about on a busy road in Birmingham, there was traffic noise until 4.30 in the morning and it started up again at around 5.30 the next morning, so i didnt get much sleep. I can only suggest if your a light sleeper, or you want some sleep at all, then you ask for a higher room at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor at the back of the hotel to avoid noise from the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise07Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Although this looks like a lovely hotel and it in the perfect location for working or tripping to Birmingham and the rooms are decent.......the service here is a joke!!!! An ACTUAL JOKE!

You wait 72000 years for your food and when they've come the food is slapdash and not worth paying for and they've always forgot something or someone else is bringing your drinks?? So you eat half of your dinner with a dry mouth and then have to go to the door for your drinks.

I thought I was being clever the following day chosing to eat from the restaurant on the mezz level but the food was comical....just utter nonsense.

Asking for anything at reception took ages.. And often the girls did not understand what I was asking for. I'm not sure how good their understanding of English was but they seemed annoyed at me because they couldn't understand my questsionings.....

If you your low maintenance and your just going to sleep here and escape in the morning then this is ideal but if your there on a rest day or for time out be prepared.

On my third day I opted for Caribbean take away from literally across the round about. Yummy hot and filling dinner at last.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingingGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Myself and my husband stayed in this hotel on 5th May 2012 and it was a superb hotel, in a fantastic location in Birmingham (about 2 mins walk from New Street station). On arrival, the reception staff were happy, welcoming and helpful.
Our room was clean, comfortable and 'trendy' and we felt like we had definately chosen the right hotel. There was no noise at all from outside at all.
I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone, being business or pleasure, we intend to use this one again in the near future. Loved it!!!!!

Room Tip: I don't know about any of the other rooms, we were on the 8th floor roadside and didn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopping65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_duffield, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear guest,

It's so nice to hear we exceeded your expectations! I shall be sure to present your comments to our staff, it's also very motivating for the hotel team to read such a fantastic review!

Please do not hesitate to get in touch directly next time you are in town.

Have a lovely Bank holiday weekend.

Kind regards,
Sarah Duffield
Sarah.Duffield@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Overall a dreadful experience at this hotel. They offer a 100pc satisfaction which is a joke. I was always going to arrive late so I specified this in the booking. I also specified a non-smoking room.
I was allocated a room that smelled of smoke. I tried to complain but the phone in the room didn't work! At reception they told me it was the only room left due to my late check-in.
At about 1am there developed a constant dripping noise from above the wardrobe. Eventually I was offered a new room (about 2am).
Upon giving my comments they offered me an 'upgrade' if I stay again. It is a shame as the location is good... but the hotel a creaking disappointment.

Room Tip: Specify non-smoking and check it out before agreeing to spend the night in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_duffield, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear guest,

Firstly my sincere apologises for the inconvienece in regards to your room. I can unstandard how frustrating this may of been for you, espeically being so late at night. I have left my details in your inbox and hope I can make things right for you going forward.

Kind regards,
Sarah Duffield
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Reception exceptionally helpful , Nice modern rooms , floor to ceiling windows make them nice and light , got a decent deal thru internet agency , breakfast display a bit cramped and pretty average + still looking for the steak in the steak pie !!! , good choice for Brum if you can get a good deal

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick48dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_duffield, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review! I am glad to see you enjoyed your time with us!

Have a fantastic week, I hope to hear from you shortly.

Kind regards,

Sarah Duffield
Sarah.Duffield@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,392 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
912 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#8 of 117 in Birmingham
2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
2,230 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#12 of 117 in Birmingham
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. The 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Experience the unique twist on the classic British Brasserie in on-site Collage restaurant. From sumptuous steaks and smoked haddock kedgeree to a classic British cheeseboard, enter the world of Collage where the theatre of service and unforgettable dishes are the order of the day. Enjoy a cocktail or beer at our Lobby bar or the Collage bar. Keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing