We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Ranked #70 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I stayed in a business room which was spacious with a large king bed and comfortable pillows. Turndown service at night when water was provided. Free newspaper on the first morning but not the second. Breakfast was reasonable. Only complaint is that shower gel or milk replenished.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin10779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_duffield, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind comments - I hope you enjoyed your stay, my apologies regarding the replenishment of your room facilities, I hope this will not prevent you in returning in the future.

On behalf of the entire team, we hope to see you soon in the future.

Best regards,

Sarah Duffield
Rooms Division Manager
Sarah.Duffield@radissonblu.com
DD: 0121 654 6010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,828 - 1,834 of 2,325 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

I stayed here with my sister and daughter for a trip to the horse of the year show, the staff were wonderful and helpful, the position was really close to the railway station and shops. The room was great, we were on the 18th floor, which my daughter thought was way cool and I particularly liked the fact they served breakfast until 12.00 on a Sunday, which was excellent!

The only negative thing was the city noise - party goers, cars and police sirens - but then, we were staying in a city after all and you can't blame the hotel for that

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_duffield, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Dear Sue,

Thank you for your review - I am happy to read of your positive experience! I note you were on the 18th floor, in my opinion thats the best place to be in terms of the view, also as you mentioned we have noise at times from the city so it's best to be higher up!

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay an hope to hear from you again next time your in town.

All the best,

Sarah Duffield
Rooms Division Manager
Sarah.Duffield@radissonblu.com
DD: 0121 654 6010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My first impression of the hotel was fanatstic. The striking architecture meets you as you turn the corner. We were greeted efficiently. I asked the lady at reception where the nearest taxi rank is and she was sure to tell us that they would order taxis for us as there were none nearby. The hotel had a beautiful interior and the bedroom wall was nearly completely glass which offered views far accross the city. I am slightly disappointed we were not on a higher floor but definitely enjoyed the light airy aspect. The bathroom was clean and a beautiful touch was a heated mirror to stop it misting when the shower was in use!

Room Tip: Requesta a room on a higher floor for better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob16d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_duffield, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review and positive comments, I am glad you had a nice time. In regards to the higher up rooms, it's better for us when we know in advance due to the demand, please just drop me a line next time and I'll make sure you have our top floor!

Have a great week ahead.

Best regards,

Sarah Duffield
Rooms Division Manager
Sarah.duffield@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stayed here on business- lovely room, nice staff, comfy bed, very clean, great shower, good toiletries , mini bar- would stay again. The staff are very professional- ordered me a taxi
I which arrived in seconds. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneGNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_duffield, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Jane,

Thank you for your great feedback! - All the team will be happy to see such great comments .

I hope you will think of us again next time your in the area!

Best regards,

Sarah Duffield
Rooms Division Manager
Sarah.duffield@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Great location, good staff and facilities what you would expect from Radisson.
The only reason I have given my review 4 instead of 5, is that my room was booked as a double and I ended up with two single beds. They had apparently run out of double bedded rooms when I checked in. The only negative in what was a great stay.

Room Tip: Request a Double bedded room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_duffield, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive comments! - I do apologise for room type confusion my assurances this would not be the case in the future.

I hope you will get in touch direct when you are back in town so we can look after you once again.

Best regards,

Sarah Duffield
Rooms Division Manager
Sarah.duffield@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Th elast Radisson I stayed in was in Aarhus, Denmark, and it was a lovely experience. This one was almost as good. The Blu brand is slightly less 'posh' than the main SAS group I guess, but this blue themed tower was a nice place to stay.

Reseption was good; speedy and efficient with the minimumk of fuss. They let me leave my car while I found my room as parking is around the corner (there is a 'shortcut' via the staff tunnels which seems a bit seedy but better than a long walk around the corner).

The room was nice; clean and well appointed but with some signs of being popular (wear). Bathroom was 5/5; nice toiletries for the level and a gorgeously comfortable bath, ideal for reading.

The bed was a twin set side by side but with single duvets, not awful but I like a good stretch and this stopped me (the hotel was, tbh, very busy and they did swap me out of a disabled access room).

Didn't do the restaurant but did try brekky. The usual hotel food, I'm afraid; drying bacon, dark brown mushrooms and scrambled eggs cooked to an inch of their lives. So many good hotels fall down here.

Location is ok, Birmiingham is undergoing a bit of a rebuild and some of the local buildings are undergoing facelifts, and they need it. The view is quite wonderfuly though.

I'm never a fan of hotel fooderies but The Mailbox is a short walk away so food was never a problem. Wifi is available but not very hi-speed, adequate at best.

All in all not too bad a place to stay in Brum.

Room Tip: The higher you are, the quieter you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjz1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_duffield, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for returning to Radisson BLU! - I was pleased to read you were happy with the hotel service, we pride ourselves on Yes I Can! So it was great to here we met your expectations on service.

With regards to the rooms we are on track to make some changes towards year end, I hope you were otherwise comfortable. I am sure other reviewers are grateful for your recommendations so thank you once again for your time and for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu.

Hope to see you once again in the future.

Best,

Sarah Duffield
Rooms Division Manager
Sarah.duffield@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I stayed here in one of the suites with my wife. The room was very spacious and to a good standard. The NCP car park isn't owned or connected to the hotel but only a 5 minute walk (1 minute if the staff let you out the back way). Breakfast in the morning was great. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snKits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_duffield, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your wonderful comments. I am glad you and your partner enjoyed the one bedroom suite, they are worth the little extra more I'm sure you will agree.

I will pass you comments about breakfast to the chef!, The super buffet breakfast is the best part of the departure! We look forward to welcoming you back soon, please get in touch when you have a date.

All the best,

Sarah Duffield
Rooms Division Manager
Sarah.duffield@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
952 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,146 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,344 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#14 of 118 in Birmingham
2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £66 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. The 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Experience the unique twist on the classic British Brasserie in on-site Collage restaurant. From sumptuous steaks and smoked haddock kedgeree to a classic British cheeseboard, enter the world of Collage where the theatre of service and unforgettable dishes are the order of the day. Enjoy a cocktail or beer at our Lobby bar or the Collage bar. Keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing