We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hen night made very special.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Ranked #74 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hen night made very special.”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed the night for a friend's hen night. Bride's room upgrade, complimentary drinks and staff very helpful and genuine. Manager could not be more pleasant and the hotel was spotless. Great view and hotel organised taxis for all members of party. Another hen night coming this year and no surprises where we will be stopping.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davywavy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    725
    519
    278
    165
See reviews for
129
778
131
752
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have stayed at the Radisson Blu, Birmingham twice this year and will be again next weekend. I find that it is an ideal place to stay, a small walk from Birmingham New Street station and the city centre.

I found the reception staff very friendly and are quick to check me in as that is always one of my pet peeves with hotels. The hotel lobby is smart and clean and so were the corridors to my room. My rooms were perfect, clean and decorated well. My bed was very comfortable. I had use of a Nespresso Coffee maker as well as the normal tea / coffee making facilities and free Wifi. The bathroom was large with plenty of towels and complimentary bathroom products.

Breakfast was excellent, large range of hot and cold options and the staff are again very welcoming and friendly. Getting a taxi is easy from the hotel and there are shops nearby should you forget anything.

Definitely recommend this hotel for a city break as everything you need is on your doorstep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algorfa, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated for a city break. 2 minutes walk to the center but very peaceful and quiet. The facilities are excellent and the staff could not do enough for us. The room was large, clean and the bed was probably the most comfortable I have slept in away from home. We stayed on the 16th floor and the views were fantastic, I would highly recommend staying this Hotel for any trip to the City.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor for a fantastic view, especially at night !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I've stayed in a few radisson blu's now and always seem to leave with a good experience. The Birmingham hotel has quite a reputation as the building itself is quite a well known landmark in Birmingham now, with its tall modern blue style towering over the other buildings.

I stayed with my partner for one night, whilst in the City to see a theatre show at the Hippodrome.

I think got a special deal on the room which was about £59 - which I think was extremely good.

Check-in was seamless and welcoming. The hotel decor is stylish and modern and very clean and smart. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, a very nice area to stay in. I think we were on the 17th floor (yes very high, so not for those with a fear of heights!) but was great to look over the Birmingham skyline.

We had a very enjoyable stay and for the location, price and service you can't go wrong. If you're looking for a city centre hotel - choose this one. I would highly recommend and return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The Radission is ok. We got a decent deal which was nice.

The rooms are good and the beds are really comfortable. The communal areas look nice and it is easy to get a taxi.

On the down side our check in took a long time. We were dealt with by a trainee and I understand that they need to learn but someone should have stepped in when it took over 15 minutes to book in to 2 rooms that we had prepaid.

We had large disabled showers in our rooms but no baths. The showers were fine but basic - they were clean though.

The toiletries were cheap but the towels and linen are decent.

In short if you can get a good deal this is nicer than a travel lodge or holiday inn but it is not a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missmairw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a night following a work do in Birmingham.

Considering what we paid, I thought the room was excellent value. It was large, clean and modern. It was clear some items had been removed to save on cost, but everything was in working order and good repair.

The bathroom was well-sized and clean and, again, everything worked. The floor heating was a nice touch as well.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so can't comment on that aspect, but staff were overall friendly and efficient. The free WiFi is great too.

Would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter102110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My partner had booked this hotel as a surprise for our one year anniversary & I wasn't disappointed. We arrived in our suite to find a card from the hotel management and a tray of millionaire shortbread - a touch that was not expected but very much appreciated by us both. We were on the 16th floor and most definitely had a suite with a view!!!

Although my partner had tried to make a dinner reservation at another restaurant for them to cancel the booking in the week before our stay, he was left with no alternative but to book a table at the hotel due to the short notice - if he had not told me this I would have been non the wiser as the food was excellent and the restaurant staff very attentive. In fact all the staff that we encountered during our stay were the same.

After indulging in a late breakfast the following day, a short walk to the Bullring was to be had. Whilst we had parked the car at the nearest NCP car park this was at a discounted rate for hotel guests, and although we had checked out of our room (and had left our bags with the concierge service) we were still eligible for this rate.

We have stayed at number of Radisson hotels previously, and are yet to be disappointed. There is another big chain that we have used that we would now not go to again. Radisson has not disappointed us yet and is normally our first option when looking for hotels for city breaks.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor level, as there is a busy road running outside of the hotel, we didn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmal0u82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#25 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,891 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,357 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#12 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. The 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Experience the unique twist on the classic British Brasserie in on-site Collage restaurant. From sumptuous steaks and smoked haddock kedgeree to a classic British cheeseboard, enter the world of Collage where the theatre of service and unforgettable dishes are the order of the day. Enjoy a cocktail or beer at our Lobby bar or the Collage bar. Keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing