We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Night In Birmingham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Ranked #72 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Romantic Night In Birmingham”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

What a great hotel! Super rooms with super views of the city - must be the best hotel in Birmingham. Stayed here a few times and have never regretted it. Great value for money for all sizes of rooms. Have stayed in both the Business rooms and larger suites at different occasions - both fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    750
    525
    284
    168
See reviews for
135
799
136
776
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Shower in bathroom-horrendous had to run around to get wet
room was spacious and bed comfortable that was only good thing but couldn't sleep as windows only single glazed and sirens going all nite, when i mentioned it they said hotel is being renovated pity that wasnt told before we booked it

Room Tip: we you need to stay here would ask for room at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alysonlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoderickSmith, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear alysonlane,
Many thanks for your recent recent stay and online feedback, with your comments we can improve both product and service.
Unfortunately as a city centre hotel we experience from time to time some city noise from the main road.
Our hotel has double glazed windows and I can advise you to book the rooms at the rear of the hotel which are much quieter.
I will address the shower pressure as we have in general no negative feedback on this.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

Dunkeswell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very nice hotel, lovely large room and bathroom, bar was buzzing in the evening (good to see in a hotel) and breakfast excellent. Staff warm and friendly. Would stay here again. Hotel recommended a taxi service and called them for us. When we returned my husband realised he had lost his new android phone and called the taxi company and the driver said he had found it and was just around the corner and delivered it to us. So nice to see such honesty!

Room Tip: My husband had an Accor card which we presented and when we compared rooms with our friends we had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

It was my 3rd stay in Radisson Blu Hotel . This time we stayed in Radisson Blu Birmingham with my boyfriends just a day ago. Check in was quick and friendly, we asked for directions to Symphony Hall as we had to go there for a concert the same evening we arrived. Very nice and friendly check in lady gave us directions and map, we found it very easy. Location of the hotel was perfect for us, close to train station , and within walking distance to Symphony Hall and Museums We have got a room on 11th floor, which gave us a great view from the hotel.The room was nice and spacious, although there were no plug sockets anywhere near any of the mirrors, which was unhelpful when i was trying to dry and do my hair and TV was very small. We had some issues in hotel and i would like to thank helpful front desk staff for helping us in solving them.
Food was good and especially Breakfast was super !!!
Check out lady, Julia ( i believe) was very nice and friendly as well. In general we have got a good impression of a hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olesya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deeside, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Excellent location for the city centre. Value for Money. Downside, Parking is expensive even with the discount offered from the hotel. Room 1815 has excellent views of Birmingham. Room service was very good as they exchanged a glass within 5 minutes and were very apologetic.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Not the cheapest of hotels, but the rooms are superb, the food outstanding and the service from the staff very attentive.

Amazingly for a hotel, they served one of the best steaks i have ever had. Cooked exactly as requested and superb quality. Something so simple, but done well.

Thank you!

Room Tip: Try the room service - you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillHDiss_Norfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

When things go wrong, as they can do, what matters to me is how the hotel deals with the situation.

Last September, I surprised my wife on our Wedding Anniversary with a night at Radisson Blu and tickets to see "The Lion King" at Birmingham Hippodrome. Unfortunately, the hotel receptionist made a mistake when I checked-in that caused my credit card company to send me a "security alert" about a possible fraudulent transaction.

I can only thank and commend JENNI MOORE at the hotel for the manner in which she addressed the problem.

To compensate for the inconvenience I was caused, Jenni offered me a return visit to the hotel that we took when we returned to Birmingham for a concert at the Symphony Hall last week,

Jenni's deal saved us £80 for the room, and included a welcoming bottle of wine (worth £18) plus complimentary breakfasts, which we throroughly enjoyed.

We stayed in Room 501 ... a spacious Business Class corner room on the fifth-floor. Although not perched that far above the busy Holloway Circus roundabout, the bed is so comfy that we both enjoyed a really good night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CreweAlexForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
930 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,452 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
2,285 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#13 of 117 in Birmingham
2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. The 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Experience the unique twist on the classic British Brasserie in on-site Collage restaurant. From sumptuous steaks and smoked haddock kedgeree to a classic British cheeseboard, enter the world of Collage where the theatre of service and unforgettable dishes are the order of the day. Enjoy a cocktail or beer at our Lobby bar or the Collage bar. Keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Lastminute, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing