We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of a refresh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Ranked #71 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is a towering site and impressive from the Mailbox where I had dinner before checking in. I had stayed here a few years ago and in the intervening time the place has suffered for a lack of maintenance. My room had tired, chipped furniture and the audio on the television was gone completely and on a hot Summer nite I experienced the dreaded " noisy aircon" , too hot to sleep with it off and too loud to sleep with it on... You get the picture.

Staff were friendly and wifi was free but a little slow by today's standards... That said the hotel was mid priced and was good vfm.

Top tip ... Dont book it if the weather's warm, the aircon will keep you awake all night

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Sbz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us.

We have recognised that the building is now 9 years old and have started a refurbishment programme to update the bedrooms. All carpets are currently being replaced and work is being carried out on paintwork throughout the building.

As you can imagine in abuilding of this size this will take time to complete but your patience is appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in future when I am sure you will love the improvements made.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,304)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,229 - 1,235 of 2,304 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We first walked in and they had lost my re salvation. Once we finally got a room they were some dirty uncleaned marks around the room.though in the morning my other half took a shower slipped in the bath and stained her ankle we explained this to the management. They filled in a form and explained that it was none of there business as they are not legally required to supply bath mates. Never mind there was nothing on the floor as you left the bath. These people are looking for accidents.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sipollard12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at the Hotel.

I know you have spoken earlier this afternoon with one of our management team regarding this matter.

As mentioned, there is a sign in each bathroom highlighting that bath mats are available from Reception on request as well as an additional bath towel for use on the floor when leaving the shower.

That being said, your comments have prompted us to take immediate action and put a bath mat into each room in the Hotel as guest safety is of paramount importance to us at all times.

I am sorry to hear that this has detracted from your experience during your stay, I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future and offer a more favourable visit.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice hotel in a great location in the centre on Birmingham. Very close to theatres and shops. Room very nice but the views were great, we were onthe 15th floor, could see form miles. Although on a busy road junction there was verylittle traffic noise. Lobby bar was a bit dull, we didnt eat in hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a high room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay with us. We are delighted to ready that you liked your room with the great view of the city. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel should you visit the city in the near future.

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Lovely Hotel right in the centre of the city. Xmas German market was really good and the Bull ring had all the shops one could want. Parking is in a multi storey just next to the hotel so very convenient. Staff were very helful and friendly. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 79Pete1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your fantastic feedback following your stay with us last year, it is very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel next time you are visiting the city.

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is interestingly styled - very much in the old Radisson-SAS brand of (now retro) ultra modern styling. Nevertheless, the hotel is a short walk from New Street station, which will be even shorter when the new station entrance opens facing this property. Breakfast is comprehensive. The service is good throughout.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adl73x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your great feedback, all of the team here at the Hotel really appreciate your comments. I do hope you enjoyed your time in Birmingham and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The Radisson Blu was just what I needed for my trip to Birmingham. I was off to see Dolly Parton for the night so just needed somewhere with a bed and a roof over my head, but it surpassed my expectations. A lovely big bath which I could lay down in (at 6 foot 3 I don't often find baths big enough to lay down in). Had a room serviced breakfast which was lovely and definitely what I needed first thing in the morning.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for the great feedback, all of the team here at the Hotel really appreciate your comments. Hope you enjoyed your concert as well and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Everything you expect from a radisson. We was on a high floor and the floor to ceiling windows gave us a great view of the city.

Breakfast was lovely in the morning.

The staff at front desk were very warm and welcoming.

If I am ever in Birmingham again I will stay here

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank taz15485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our super buffet breakfast as well as the views of Birmingham. We look forward to your next stay.

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
941 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,086 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,313 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#14 of 118 in Birmingham
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £70 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. The 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Experience the unique twist on the classic British Brasserie in on-site Collage restaurant. From sumptuous steaks and smoked haddock kedgeree to a classic British cheeseboard, enter the world of Collage where the theatre of service and unforgettable dishes are the order of the day. Enjoy a cocktail or beer at our Lobby bar or the Collage bar. Keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing