We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite brum hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Ranked #75 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“My favourite brum hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I travel to brum a lot to spend weekends there to socialise
and shop . I wouldn't stay in any other hotel apart from the Radisson . It's clean and beds are very comfortable . The location is good also but have noticed the area getting a little run down with lots drug addicts about it so be careful on your way home at nights.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking time out to review our Hotel, your comments are very much appreciated, in particular the mention of our bedrooms!

Thank you for choosing us during your visits to the city, and we look forward to welcoming your back soon.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    720
    514
    276
    163
See reviews for
128
769
126
742
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Second one night stay in this wonderful Birmingham hotel in recent weeks. Excellent experience and friendliest staff I've encountered for many moons (and I write as an experienced, world-weary hotel guest). Effortless registration, spacious room, and best breakfast facilities and choice I've encountered in a long while. Thursday morning's breakfast kept me going till Monday.. Service and comfort second to none (and for those of suspicious minds, I've no involvement with the hotel or its overlords..!). Not the best location for those using the symphony hall or B'ham Rep on the other side of the city, but couldn't be more convenient for Hippodrome, Bullring, etc. Top marks

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our Hotel following your recent stay with us.

Brilliant to know that our Super Buffet breakfast is so well received and that you have enjoyed your visit to us so much.

It is a real boost to the team when we receive such a great review so thank you.

Hope we get to welcome you back to the Hotel soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Does what it should. Rooms are basic but comfortable. Convenient hotel for the City centre. Staff were very polite and very helpful. Would happily stay again if I needed to be in the centre of Birmingham.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil-Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent stay with us.

It is nice to hear how well you were looked after by the team and that our location worked so well for you.

I do hope we see you again soon.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a great location being on Holloway Circus
Great value as we got two nights for the price of one
Rooms clean and good WiFi
Food okay standard full English on offer
Staff were also very nice and helpful
Have stayed there twice now and my stay in both occasions was very enjoyable
If you need to park best to use one of the public car parks near by. Theirs is a little pricey

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NR1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review, which is even better as it follows your second stay with us.

I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for one night while on business, the room was large and clean with everything you need, bed was perfect for me, perhaps a little soft but big! Hotel looks amazing from the outside and is a perfect location to explore/shop in the city centre. The breakfast was the usual help your self affair which was fine and did its job. The staff were polite and helpful and could not fault them. Just watch the parking, there is a multi storey at the rear of the hotel, use this, take the ticket to reception when checking out and they will sort you from £15.00 down to £7.00, also if you ring the bell on the rear door they do come quickly to safe the trek round with your luggage. Do book in at the Marco Pierre White restaurant which is 5 minute walk and has a spectacular view of the city.

Room Tip: go high, great view, fast elevators......
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p10bla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review our Hotel following your recent visit to us.

I'm pleased that our location and bedrooms worked so well for you and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It's a shame u can't give less then one in the point score system!!! Words can't express the anger that I feel towards this hotel and it's staff but here goes...wat would have an been amazing girls weekend ended with disappointment and disgust!! Upon returning to the hotel after an wat was a brilliant night out 3 members of 6 in our party returned the room to discover that a total of £200 had been stolen by staff members!! The disgust and disappointment did not stop there....when reporting it to the duty manager there was no shock or even help from that person, which says to me that this is a regular occurrence! They didn't even offer to report to the police, it was left to the victims of this theft to report the crime the to the police!!! And I'm not done yet, the following morning, not one member of front of house checked to c how these 3 members of the party were feeling after this incident and only an apology from the manager when prompted by one of the victims!! There wasn't even an offer of room refund to try and make up for up for the ordeal!! No remorse whatsoever! All members of the party are well travelled and have never experienced anything like this before!! If u r thinking of staying at this hotel.....DONT!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gemb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest

I am sorry that you have felt compelled to post your comments on trip advisor given that the matter is a live police investigation.

While I can understand your anger and disappointment at the ordeal you have experienced during your visit, we are unfortunately in the same position in as much as we are waiting on the outcome of the investigation. As yet nothing has been proven and the police are still waiting to confirm the facts to both parties.

We are continuing to cooperate fully with this investigation to ensure a swift resolution for you but until then it would be inappropriate to comment further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed here in July 2014, travelling as a couple.

Location wise this hotel is perfect, walking distance to the bullring, mailbox and the cube.

Good sized contemporary rooms with lots of storage space. Beds were really soft, ok if you like that (I do but my partner prefers a firmer mattress and said it was uncomfortable).

Bathroom clean with a bath and shower and toiletries replaced daily.

Good brekfast seection although the hot food was a little greasy.

Friendly staff with good service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your great review of our Hotel following your recent stay with us, it’s always great for the team to hear when our guests enjoy their stay.

I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
2,159 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
2,814 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 118 in Birmingham
2,317 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#12 of 118 in Birmingham
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. Designed by Matteo Thun, the 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. The on-site dining option for guests is the award-winning Filini Italian restaurant. To sip a cocktail or enjoy a beer, step into one of the 2 hotel bars, and keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing