We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good as usual”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We have stayed at this Premier Inn on several occasions, and don't bother looking for anywhere else, as service is always friendly and helpful, the facilities are absolutely fine, and close to the city centre. This time there was a small glitch with breakfast (slight delay and one ingredient not available) but the chef came out, apologised an dealt with it before we even noticed any problem. It's good to have the confidence that any problems are sorted so efficiently. The only downside was outside the control of the hotel, given that it is in the city centre and used by people staying for a night out - some inevitable external noise, and one or two inconsiderate guests arriving and leaving. Unless they banned nightclubs and ask for good manners references from guests, the hotel could not be expected to control these aspects.

Room Tip: All rooms appear similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Birmingham Broad Street Brindley Place Premier Inn, we would also like to thank you for leaving a review about our hotel.

We are happy you found your stay to be good as per usual with friendly and happy staff.

I would however like to apologise that on this occasion we ran out of 1 breakfast item and off course apologise for the delay waiting for your breakfast.

I hope you visit us again soon and hope the service you recieve exceeds your expectations.

Regards
Reception Team Leader
Birmingham Broad Street Brindley Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    239
    89
    31
    19
See reviews for
174
241
23
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Clean spacious rooms with very comfortable beds. We were on the ground floor - no noise fom out/inside hotel. Our group of children were excited and a bit noisy in and out of rooms so they were asked to keep noise down which shows respect for the other guests. Breakfast excellent value for money - kids eat free!! We were visiting NIA and the hotel is in a superb central location. Loads of bars and restaurants to hand. Reception recommended restaurant on request which was lovely.Vending machine in reception supplying snacks and toiletries. No bar or restaurant (apart from breakfast) but not really needed due to central location. Would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us at Birmingham Broad Street Premier Inn, I am delighted you had a great stay with us.

I am glad you found our rooms to be clean and spacious and that you really found breakfast to be excellent value for money.

We look forward to seeing you guys again soon.

Kind Regards
Birmingham Brindley Place Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I don't mind staying at the Premier Inn when its good value for money, BUT the week I went there was some kind of conference and I paid £200 for two nights... can you believe it!?!?! So not worth it.
All in all its good for the single business traveller who is there for one night. I wouldn't stay there for any other reason, and they really need to update thier address for Sat Nav's. Drove around for 45 mins trying to find the darn place.
Great bed...massive in fact.

Room Tip: I don't remember seeing a lift so anything on the lower floor would be best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to leave a review about our hotel, When there are events in the local area there is a high demand for hotel our prices are slightly higher to fit in with the local market, however you will find that we still offer a very competitive rate. We also have premier saver rooms where if you book on the internet you can take advantage of our best availabnle rates.

We do hope to see you again with us soon.

Regards
Reception Team Leader
Birmingham Broad Street Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This is a small hotel with a titchy lobby but much more importantly, the room was very clean, spacious and had superbly comfortable beds and pillows. It was quiet inside - very little in the way of banging doors and chatter - so maybe their obvious signs to keep the noise down actually work. The room had everything you might need, enough space for hanging clothes, spare pillows and towels, hairdryer and tv. The toiletries (soap, body wash and hair wash) were provided from dispensers which is much more economical and did not bother me at all, though some people might be upset not to get individual mini bottles! Extra, forgotten essentials were available from the reception ie specific boy/girl bags! with things like durex, tampons, sewing kits, toothpaste etc. All in all this was a comfortable single night stopover which didn't require food so it was easy for them. The restaurant looked smart and welcoming but wasn't open for evening meals (think this might be temporary but not sure). Plenty of eateries nearby. Worth staying here at a reasonable rate as its a great location for Sea Life Centre, NIA, ICC

Room Tip: Away from car park may be preferable as some noise from cars, people, suitcases dragging over ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Birmingham Brindley Place Premier Inn, and leaving your review.

We are happy you found that we had everything you required for your stay, we aim to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all our guest.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at Birmiongham Brindley Place Premier Inn.

Regards
Reception Team Leader
Birmingham Broad Street Brindley Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This hotel is in a good location, just off Broad Street and Brindley Place. I stayed 2 nights in a twin room. The hotel itself is not the best Premier Inn I've stayed at, with a cramped reception area and not really anywhere to sit around other than the rooms. Overall, it feels a little tired to be honest. The check-in staff were helpful. The room itself was standard enough fair for the Premier Inn. Perfectly fine. No real complaints there. The restaurant was shut when I stayed, which was a pity as it's nice to be able to just get a quick meal after a late journey. The other thing is the internet was giving me terrible trouble. After paying £3 for the wifi (great price - keep this up Premier Inn...it's one of the reasons I stay!) it really drove me demented for the whole stay. It worked for 5 minutes, then was down for 5, then worked again. Hopefully this was a temporary problem, though it persisted for the 2 nights. Finally, the breakfast was ok. The porridge was decent as ever (another reason I go Premier Inn) though the scrambled eggs were very bad. The wait staff got the order wrong twice, so we were waiting around a good while. All in all, not too bad but there could well be better options nearby for the same or only slightly more expensive.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_hesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

what a terrible experience......the hotel itself was well placed for the city...BUT..there are no facilities to sit and relax,no seating area and drinks not available as there is no bar,we asked about room service but this service is not provided.the room was of a very basic standard considering the room was just short of £90.00 for the night,the only positive i can give is the bed was very large and comfortable although was of no use as i barely slept due to doors slamming up till 3am and other guests been rather noisy.the breakfast was £7.99 extra and was a big disappointment,i was there with family i haven't seen for a while and obviously we wanted to chat after breakfast but we were asked to leave the dining area by a member of kitchen staff and because there are no other seating areas we had to all go and sit in one of our rooms.i will definately never return to this hotel,very poor value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat190729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed here because we were going to the NIA which was just a short walk away. Hotel staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We were offered clear directions to the NIA with a map. Good parking, clean and tidy throughout the inn and spacious rooms, excellent breakfast too. Nice area with plenty of places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. The team will be delighted to receive your feedback as we are committed to ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,677 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#8 of 117 in Birmingham
2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing